Helping in our garden and share life with us in beautiful South Taranaki, New Zealand

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A great attitude is the most important job requirement. Being helpful, responsible, clean and organized are also desired. If you can't do the little things, like make your bed for example, how can you expect to do the big things?

    We mainly need a helping hand with yard maintenance and housework. No skills required. Pretty simple right? No stress, no worries, just fun days helping each other and keeping on top of things.

    We have a lovely old home in Hawera that we need help with. The workload is generally about 4+ hours per day.

    I'm an American and my wife is English. We look forward to exchanging our cultural differences. We love our 4 small dogs and 3 pet sheep; we hope you will too!

    We encourage a positive, cheerful attitude and not starting till 10am usually helps that :). We invite you to relax and enjoy your moments with us and make it your home, hopefully enjoying the outdoor shower, spa, and sunroom as much as we do. Clothing is always an option in the garden, spa, sunroom, and beyond!

    Mt Taranaki is a stunning region and will truly be one of the highlights of your journey throughout N.Z. The coastal walks are spectacular and the various mountain treks are amazing! The center of Hawera is about a 20-minute walk from our home, offering a few delightful local attractions. A bicycle is available if you're keen to explore further.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am an American. My wife is from the U.K. We've lived in N.Z. for decades and feel it's our home on most days. We look forward to exchanging stories, ideas, recipes and future travel plans as we've been pretty much 'everywhere' in N.Z. at least once.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    To lend a helping hand in a bit of everything would be greatly appreciated, i.e. lawns, weeding, painting, holding the other end of something heavy haha. Inside would be cleaning and helping in the kitchen and cleaning up after meals:)

    We seem to be very allergic or maybe contagious to children :) so you won't have to be concerned with catching anything. We value our adult household.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A comfortable bedroom with private access with it's own toilet and kitchenette. We share the main house kitchen for meals. Outdoor shower (hot/cold) next to spa for use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    South Taranaki is home to some great places. Spectacular coastlines and numerous hikes around Mt Taranaki We look forward to your arrival so we can help you with your adventure. Safe travels and enjoy! :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Unlimited internet service

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Ample parking and power hook up available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4.5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 664197154421

Comentarios (28)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)































Ayuda en un Santuario de Animales cerca de Wellington, Nueva Zelanda
Join our family in Auckland, New Zealand