A variety of tasks while keeping warm and cosy in a beautiful seaside community outside Nelson, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    After our own Overseas drama we are open to assisting those who may find themselves stranded.

    The Glen is 14km North from Nelson City, it is at the start of the boulder bank where we swim, snorkel, kayak, paddle board and sometimes surf. The sea is 2 minutes away. Nelson is accessed by car or bike there are no buses.the community comprises of about 120 houses. We are a mature couple who live in the family home although the kids have all flown the nest. We have a cat and dog. We are vegetarians. We love international visitors and encourage and support them if they wish to improve their English.Our home is up a no exit Street where the cable bay walkway starts. I work but Steve is always pottering around the house and garden always which needs lots of maintenance and there are always have many projects which he needs Help with.
    Currently considering re-tiling the bathroom, redecorating, replacing the driveway as well gardening and household tasks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to assist with learning English. We live rurally and being here is a good time to enjoy the harmony of quiet space. With Nelson a short drive away there are lots of opportunities to experience the many festivals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Decorating, tiling, construction, lifting, sorting.
    The garden is quite large and maintenance is on the agenda.
    Cooking and cleaning help is always a bonus.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is quite large and there is lots of shared space, two bathrooms. We often have other visitors. So it will depend on who is with us but own room.Vegetarian meals only lots of food in the cupboard and we love it if workers want to share the cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    So close to the beach swimming, kayaking, snorkeling and paddle boards are available. Occasionally when the swell is up there maybe an opportunity to surf. We have a couple of mountain bikes and there are lots of walks close by. Nelson is 14km away which has a host of other opportunities.
    We ourselves have worked overseas in someone else’s home so have experienced both sides. We have hosted many people over the years and enjoy the diversity of others. Although We prefer to agree to a specific timescale up front of the stay, at present we are aware of the issues facing those marooned here in NZ.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 971468145548