Social family with Alojamento local and different farm animals are looking for positive-minded people in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

315 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 39 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bom dia,

    We are a family with 2 daughters (°2008 and °2010) and moved from Belgium to Portugal in 2016!
    We did it because we wanted a completely change of our lifes.
    In the meantime, we live in an organically formed Fazenda and rent out different lodgings on airbnb.
    We have 6 dogs, 4 cats, a sheep, a pig,some lovely bunnies, Guinea pigs, a turtle, chickens, a hamster, two horses and a pony ... Most of our animals are rescued.

    Because we regularly go to family and love to travel, we are looking for volunteers who can take care of our animals when we are not around. It would be fantastic if they could also take care of the guests, just to have a daily chat with them.
    When we are in Portugal, help in caring for the animals is always welcome and we have a biodynamic vegetable garden, so that's also something that needs everyday some attention.

    At our place you are never alone, we receive guests from all over the world all year round, friends are vistiting us and also some familie can be here.

    Our daughters went to a Waldorf Steiner school in the area and are also very open and social. In 2018 we started with homeschooling.
    I, Femke, have been a vegetarian for more than 30 years, but my husband Frank needs meat and fish on his menu every now and then. I cook fresh and balanced every day.

    We prefere to recieve workawayers for minimum a month and prefer a couple of months, so we can really connect.

    If you have any questions, feel free!

    Warm regards,
    Femke Frank Lune Sterre

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Given the location of our Fazenda it is great to discover the Western Algarve, we live just 1.5 km from the sea and 3 km from the beach. We now know all the special beaches, local events and typical Portuguese activities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are therefore looking for positive people who like to work outside and are crazy about animals.
    It must be possible to work independently and also to stay here alone when we are not here.
    Because we are still in the creating phase, we need engagement in garden maintenance, landscaping, making fencing, vegetable garden, painting, some daily maintenance ....

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a domain of 1, 5 hectares and there is a beautiful gypsywagon, tiny house that we rent out in the summer to guests, but which can be used by our volunteers from Oktober to May. This is a bit removed from our house so you have the necessary privacy. There is an outdoor kitchen, warm water shower and compost toilet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Given the location of our house it is ideal to go surfing, supping, hiking, mointenbiken, swimming in the sea, enjoying the beautiful Algarve !!! Or you enjoy your garden and the various terraces in your free time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We most off the time have good acces to internet. We hope to have glass fiber cable in some weeks.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 383978479575