Live on a 7 acre estate on Clear Lake just outside downtown Orlando, USA



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    (1-2 month minimum stay)

    Hello, please make sure you are okay with all the following tasks before you contact us:

    1. Grounds maintenance :
    riding the brand new all electric lawn mower 7-8 hrs per week , weed whacking, edging along driveways and plant beds, pulling and spraying weeds, spraying chemicals in a backpack sprayer , leaf blowing , trash pickup, plant care, plant watering

    2. General house cleaning for about 1-2 hours every morning. You will be required to clean 4 small bathrooms and 2 kitchens every morning. It will be your job to make sure the 4 bathrooms and two kitchens stay clean.

    3. Taking 4 large trash cans on wheels to the curb twice a week and then taking them back to the house after they are emptied by the garbage truck

    4. Picking up trash along the front of the property every morning

    5. Picking up trash along the shoreline every morning


    Each work away will receive $100 to buy groceries each week. $100 is enough to feed most people for a week. You will have a full kitchen to cook the food you buy at the grocery store which is located across the street

    We have a swimming pool you can cool down in anytime you like. We also have two kayaks on the beach that you can use anytime you like to explore the lake. 2 bicycles are available for you to use at any time.

    Myself and best friend Jason live in Florida on a beautiful lake right by downtown Orlando. Jason also lives in Daytona Beach part of the week (only minutes from the beach!). Only 15 minutes from Disney world and all the Orlando attractions! We are looking for help landscaping the 7 acre Orlando property as well as help with property maintenance and yard work at our Daytona Beach properties. We both love traveling the world and meeting new people. We both have a huge passion for electronic music, partying , and nightlife! If you also have an interest, happy to show you around Orlando during off times. Orlando has a thriving electronic music and party scene. Jason or I may respond to your request depending who has some free time. We did Workaway hosting end of 2021 and beginning of 2022. It was a great experience, unfortunately I didn't realize my account was never listed as inactive so I ended up with a bunch of messages I did not realize I had. Which is why my response rate is low. When we are actively looking for someone, we will respond quickly to your emails. If we are not actively looking for someone, we may not respond to your email.

    The property you will be living on and working on has just been renovated inside and you will have a fully furnished bedroom with shared bath. The bedroom has 4 bunk beds. There may be up to 3 other workaways or tenants staying in the room with you. The property is direct lake front and has amazing views of downtown Orlando. Looking for someone who enjoys working outdoors and doesn't mind getting dirty in the process. No experience needed just the willing to listen and learn. When not working you are fee to enjoy the lake, happy to take you out on the boat or jet ski. The water stays nice and warm almost all year. Orlando is only 45 minutes away from Daytona Beach ( the worlds most famous beach) !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn to appreciate everything nature has to offer. I am a huge palm tree coinsure, and know about almost every landscaping plant that you will encounter in a warm sub tropical climate such as Florida. I am always eager to share my plant knowledge with people who appreciate nature. If you have a desire to learn landscape design, care and nurturing of plants, how to plant palms, or just are curious about the green side of things I will help you with all of these. In addition to my landscape knowledge, I am happy to share travel experiences with you and I work full time as a Real Estate Broker so if you have any real estate related interests I can assist. The lake I live on is also home to many pro wakeboarders who some happen to be my friends so if you want to try your hand at water sports that's an option too.

  • Ayuda


    Note we are non smokers and keep the property smoke free inside and outside, so if you smoke this will not be a good fit,
    All the tools necessary will be provided. No experience is needed but looking for someone who enjoys being outdoors and working in nature. Keep in mind its hot most of the time of year in Florida so that's something to keep in mind if you are from a cold climate.

    Full list of duties:
    -pick up debris and litter along the 550 ft shoreline and street every day
    - Use leaf blower to maintain roads, sidewalks, patios, tennis court,etc every day
    - ride the BRAND NEW all electric zero turn EGO lawn mower for at least an hour every day
    - use all electric EGO weed whackers every day
    - Spray appropriate weed killers, insecticides, and fungicides throughout the property to maintain shoreline, landscape beds , roads , tennis court , etc
    - Trim hedges to perfection
    - Trim dead fronds from palm trees
    - Trim and maintain all plants and flowers
    - Pull weeds by hand that cannot be sprayed
    - Assist in installing new plants, palm trees, flowers, etc
    - Apply insecticides, fungicides , and fertilizers as needed ( I will teach you everything you need to know)
    - Learn to identify pest, fungus, nutrient deficiencies and other plant problems ( I will teach you everything you need to know)
    - Pressure clean exterior of structures , patios ,driveways , etc to maintain appearance
    - Install and maintain irrigation and hand water plants as needed.
    - Keep a close eye on all plants for proper watering every day
    - Walk into the muck along the shoreline to spray for weeds/ remove plants blocking view of the lake
    - Maintain white sandy beach
    - clean 4 small bathrooms every morning
    - clean 2 kitchens every morning

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will be staying in a large 3000
    Sq ft mid century modern house with a screened in swimming pool overlooking the lake! You will have a shared bedroom that's fully furnished with new modern furniture and your own private twin size bunk bed. There may be anywhere from 1-3 other workaways sharing the bedroom. 75” 4K smart tv, dressers, and closet space for your belongings. You will also share a bathroom with other people who live in the house. The house has very good high speed internet and is only minutes from downtown Orlando.

    Food will be provided ($100 per week ) via weekly shopping trips to the grocery store. The cost of the food is covered by the host, but you will be responsible for cooking and cleaning up after your meals. You will only have to cook for yourself. Uber and Lyft is also easy to use in the area. We do not recommend using the bus system , however there are buses available. There is also a grocery store and convenience store across the street just a 5 minute walk away. You can also use the two bikes at the house to explore the city.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When not working Orlando is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world. We have so much to see and do. Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Volcano Bay, and the list goes on and on. We also have a wonderful nightlife with lots of bars, clubs, and entertainment venues. Orlando is a very social city, happy to introduce you to my friends and show you around the city. Want to do what the locals do? All you have to do is walk out in the back yard and hop on the boat or jet ski and see what we love doing in our free time. The beaches are also only an hour away, so many options in and around Orlando.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Shared bunk room has two computer desks and the whole house has high speed internet with no data caps.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a huge 7 acre yard with plenty of parking for the largest RVs. I don't have power hook up at the moment for RVs, water is available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 965772228993

Comentarios (5)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join our family as we start in the practice of sustainable homestead in New Hampshire, USA
Help with gardening , greenhouse, building farm structures goats & chickens on our homestead in Sagle, Idaho, USA