Help me to prepare my boat for adventures at sea in Key West, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

377 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    21  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE- (Hello Ladies and gents, I just arrived back after spending a some time away from the project. First order of business will be to make list of new projects and start to schedule the new volunteers. We had an amazing experience with our last volunteers and can't wait for whats to come. Stay tune for more info coming in the next few days.)

    HI My name is Dasiel but everyone call me Diesel, don’t judge childhood nickname lol. I have been working for a few years working with the goal of leaving land live for the adventure of live at sea. In preparation to this I have attended Marine engineering school, became a sailing instructor and acquire my captains license. I found my dreamboat last year in Key West Florida. Since then I have been living on it in a Key West boat yard while refitting it for world voyage.

    This is my private boat and home which I am hoping to take around the world meeting new people and experiencing new places. I am hoping to complete the current projects and start my adventures later this year. The deadline is fast approaching and I find myself in need of some help.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for your help once the boat is operational I could give you sailing lessons and a certification of Bareboat, valued at a couple of thousand dollars ( that means you should be able to charter your own boat and captain it anywhere in the world with enough sea time). You will also learn about boat systems and the reality of getting a yacht ready for living and voyaging. Living in Key West there is tons of things to do and enjoy yourself. Afternoons and weekend will be yours to do as you please and explore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is a list of projects that I need some help with if I want to make my deadline. The projects are quite diverse. No prior marine experience is necessary as I can show and teach what needs to be done. All that is required is a willingness to learn and follow directions. Obviously if you are handy or mechanically incline is a plus. You will be assisting me in some of the repairs that I am completing like the boat’s electronics, rigging, plumbing ect.

    UPDATE Sept- I also will need help with documenting the project so if you have experience with video and social media that would be a plus but not necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own berth. Please be aware the boat is a quite messy since it’s been worked on, this is not for everyone. I want to be completely upfront with you and try to give you clear expectations. For this I believe good conversations will be necessary prior to committing.

    I will pay for the groceries and food will be prepare and cooked by all present in turns.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Key West is great area and it has lots to offer. You will enjoy plenty of time to explore and get to know the real Key West. Please be advice traveler can easily get lost here in parting, drinking and drugs. While I am not opposed to having fun in moderation if your intentions are going on drunken benders, this is not for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 326894687973