Jesse James

  • Panamá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (5)

Super Workawayer
ID verified
Facebook verified
Email verified
Explorer

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Currently in Albania🇦🇱

    Feel free to reach :)
    August - September season planning to be in: Bosnia🇧🇦 and Montenegro🇲🇪

    Mi próximo destino:

    Bosnia and Herzegovina - Desde Ago 2024 Hasta Ago 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey I'm Jesse :)!

    I am an open-minded really curious guy who seeks to expand his comfort zone continuously, I am really passionate about life itself!
    I actually like a lot of things, love to learn, love to travel, love trying new things, love to eat, drink and cook, love sports, love to study, learn and apply. Love to get to know the World, their people and their cultures.

    I love to share what I can to make places a better place... :)

    On professional life I am a User Experience Analyst, (a UX designer on the make :)! So I am really into user experience, apps, e-commerce, digital marketing & marketing in general.

    At the same time! I can create content Video and Photography in different formats or styles, and also for different social media or platforms. (Shooting & Editing)

    I enjoy physical activities, used to play football and I've been doing Yoga the last 3 years.

    I love cooking, and can adapt to different kind of cooking styles and special diets like: Plant-based, vegetarian, vegan, or pescatarian diets. (I mostly follow a plant-based diet myself, but can adapt easily if needed)

    So far, I've been in more than 30 countries between America and Europe, and l've volunteered in 6 countries:
    1. Czech Republic speaking about breaking stereotypes and culture with youth people in schools, (ages between 6 years old up to 22 years old).
    2. Portugal helping with feeding the animals, designing a website and creating content for an animal sanctuary of sheep, goats and horses,
    3. Ireland helping a family that owns a food business, with gardening, cooking family dinners and playing football with the kids,
    and 4. Bulgaria, helping in hostel activities like talking and walking guests and house-keeping for. And a second one only house-sitting and cat-sitting for 5-6 weeks :).
    5. Belgium, helping in the farm fencing, gardening and taking care of dogs and cats.
    6. Turkey, creating and editing content for a family-owned hotel.

    And well, I'm the kind of guy who is willing to help, that can either talk with people of several ages, break a sweat on the farm, join the yoga class, help setting stuffs on tech devices, or can help cooking some amazing meals or even just a guy who is cool to have a beer/coffee with...

    :) That's me,
    If you consider that I fit your Workaway, Please just let me know!!

    Nice to meet you and Good Vibes ;)

  • Intereses

    Mascotas
    Navegar / barcos
    Dibujo y pintura
    Astronomía
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Deportes de equipo
    Cocina y alimentación
    Libros
    Animales
    Política / justicia social
    Deportes de aventura
    Artes escénicas
    Autodesarrollo
    Escritura
    Arte y diseño
    Senderismo
    Fotografía
    Montaña
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Czech: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am fluent in English and Spanish, can help with those languages :) I am currently having one-on-one Portuguese classes, and I want to learn more Czech as I really absorbed the language don't want to miss the connection. And well in the future I think I am interested in French!! But I just know the very basic.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Compañía para ancianos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Well, about my expertise and experiences

    I speak fluent English and Spanish, a beginner level Portuguese and a basic survival Czech.

    I studied Marketing and on professional life I am a User Experience Analyst, (a UX designer on the make :)! And I am constantly adding knowledge to it...
    So yes, I am really into UX, applications, e-commerce, digital marketing & marketing in general.

    So far, have been in 23 countries between America and Europe, and have been in several kind of weather & conditions, and I really had the chance to exchange with several kind of people as well, from host families, to universities, to schools, to indigenous communities, to hostel crews.

    I also can make any required speech, I love to teach and have no problem with share knowledge, I can host customers/tourists, and have done so in the past (specially with tourists).

    I also can Cook, like above average, and can even do it Vegan or Vegetarian.
    Also can do basic stuff related with tools like with nails, hammer, pegs, drills, painting, farming, cleaning, or assisting in any similar activity. Because I'm a good apprentice :)

    I can create content, know how to fly drones, take pictures, shoot video, with drone, action cam, camera or phone and how to edit all of them.

    I did volunteered in Czech Republic with other organization in 2020, it was about speaking and working with young people, helping them to discover different cultures and break the stereotypes of other nationalities, I also had the chance to work abroad years before in Canada, Brazil and Chile.

    I'm kind of fit, so I like sports, yoga and working out. I used to play football.

    And well, I'm the kind of guy that can either talk with people of several ages easily, or break a sweat on the farm, or help setting stuffs on tech devices, or cook or even just a guy who is cool to have a beer with...

    The kind of person is willing to help, no matter what,
    And that is always ready to learn ;)

  • Edad

    32

  • Algo más...

    I'm really really interested in getting to know places and exploring... I really like Nature itself! And I love to document nature, places and experiences on video :)

    Deep inside I wish I can create a documentary someday.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No, This is not an actual requirement, I just want to share that I commonly eat mostly plant-based but I will adapt to what's possible :)

Comentarios



Fotos

Fotos de competición

Amigos

Comentarios