Help with odd jobs around the house and garden, cleaning and weeding in Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/07/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with one child of 2 years, recently returned from living in the Netherlands for 4 years we have now bought our first home and settling back into Christchurch life. Juanita works part time on own digital consulting business and Paul works full time at Canterbury University. Johanna our daughter is sometimes cared for by family, sometimes at daycare. We also have a cat (6months old) called Marmite. We are relaxed and enjoy conversation and learning about other cultures.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love New Zealand culture and enjoy sharing our knowledge and we love learning about other cultures. We speak a little of broken Dutch and French but are always keen to know more.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with odd jobs around the house and garden, cleaning and weeding etc. Some help with meal preparation may be expected.

    No previous skills are expected.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in the house with bedding (note: shared bathroom). Access to the kitchen and lounge at all times. Breakfast & lunch food available and dinners provided (may be cooked together at times), so main food needs provided.
    Wifi provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Located a 15-20 minute walk from the beach and reasonably handy to public transport. About a 30 minute bus ride from central Christchurch. We have some bikes which may be available by arrangement.

    We expect people are tidy, clean, and polite (particularly around our daughter).

    We expect approximately 4-5 hours work per day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 964472687643