Help our family with gardening and other activities in Cartama, Spain

Country

España

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 - Parents 47 and 45, both engineers, two children 15 and 12. We moved to Spain 10 years ago, and 8 years ago we bought a ruin off the grid outside Malaga, which we have renovated. We unschool our two chilren, which means they learn through their experiences in life. We produce our own electricity and have our own water, we produce our own olive oil, and our own eggs. We would like to expand how self sufficient we are, but driving the kids to activities, maintenance on the house, our work etc. etc. takes up so much time. So we need help in the gardens and around the house - gardening, cleaning, small repair and maintenance jobs etc. If you are Spanish speaking we would love to practise our conversational skills, while we share the work on our Finca.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a bi/tri/cuadro-lingual family - as we all speak at least 2 languages fluently: Danish and English. Most of us are also pretty fluent in Spanish but would love to improve, one also speak German fluently.

    We unschool our children, we live off grid, and get our electricity from solarpanels and our water from our own well, olive oil from our own trees, eggs from our own chickens. We would like help expanding how self-sufficient we are.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for workawayers - preferably a couple - who will help us with chores around the house: We have a lot of maintenance projects, gardening, small paint-jobs etc. We also need help with weekly cleaning.

    If you are good at and enjoy cooking, that may be part of your chores, but otherwise we definitely have many other projects for you to do.

    If you get along well with the children (12 and 15), helping them study can be a part of the chores, but not that will be up to the individual workaways and children.

    We would prefer people who speak fluent Spanish - but it is not a requirement.

    We prefer to have young people, and if you are single we prefer a woman (there is one room to share, and two women could also come).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like me and my family to become completely fluent in Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a lovely guest bedroom w. a loft for a bed - which sleeps 2 people. The room is currently full of cans for our olive oil, so your first task would be to help us move all the cans somewhere else, so we can make a small livingroom for you below the bed. Kitchen and Bathroom is shared (bathroom currently also w. a young Harris Hawk which we are building a mew for - one of the many projects you can participate in).

    Our family usually have 2 warm meals a day and the work aways will be invited to participate in these meals. We have one allergic child, so all meals are dairy, egg and nut free with a gluten free option - any other special dietary considerations are up to the work away themselves

    We have two dogs and 3 cats, all of which are allowed indoors, so allergies towards them is not a good match. 5 chickens and a hawk.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 30min from Malaga centro, so there is all the joys of city life w. theatre, restaurants etc. All the while being very isolated in the middle of the countryside. If you need you can borrow one of our cars, when we don't need it ourselves, to go out; you pay your own petrol, and any other expenses - such as damagaes and fines - of course. There is also tons of hiking routes where we live, and many people go mountain biking on the roads up to our house. The beach in Benalmadena is also just 30mins away. The nearest barrio is 30min walk away, and a is where the nearest bus towards Malaga can be taken.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    While we live off grid, and sometimes do have connection issues, we always have a redundant 4G connection and both of us work from home.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes, but our road is not amazing. We have had workawayers stay in their mobile homes while here before and it has worked fine.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 959292986135