Carpentry in paradise, short distance from Tayrona National Park and Santa Marta, Colombia



110 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    Our goal is to create a heightened sense of relaxation and belonging in all that visit here. Hidden in a magical location, we have converted a one of a kind casa into a small five bedroom b&b.
    Being a small place it allows us to interact with our surroundings and create really memorable experiences with our guests. We are four owner operators (English, Scottish, French and Canadian). At the moment we have two local staff members who also live with us on the property, their roles are mainly housekeeping and grounds.
    Seven years of living in Colombia has brought it's fair share of surprises but finding this magic place half way between Tayrona and Santa Marta and Tayrona National Park has been an absolute delight.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is set in a small community in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada, meaning you would be part of the community too. You would have constant interaction with the neighbors, wether social visits or walking to buy the eggs. As there is no other tourism present in the area it really is the chance to become part of genuine rural life. Also a great way to be involved in the day to day aspects of running a business in this culture.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for a carpenter, a gardener and an all round helper.

    Our workayers must love the outdoors and interacting with our neighbours and travellers.

    Carpentry: We have many old pieces of furniture which are in desperate need of restauration, made of gorgeous wood but have been abondonded for many years in the back of a shed. We also have plans to build more both outdoor and indoor furniture pieces. We would love some creativity and experience to add to our team.

    Gardening: in total there are 10 acres here so there is a bit of everything to do.....composting, irrigation, landscaping, herbs, vegetables, fruits.
    The land has some incredible rock formations and we would love someone to help celebrate these by creating pathways, flower beds and little nooks for people to find and use to relax/read.

    Social media / host: An energetic person with knowledge of social media platforms to create content and post away! Also to help around the house, for example interacting with guests, welcoming, helping to organise activities, chatting, being a helping hand. Great for someone who speaks Spanish or is looking to practice.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We provide a room in our staff building which you will share with fellow staff and volunteers. The building is a 45 second walk from the main house.
    The room has bunk beds, all linens and an internal bathroom.

    The idea is that you would be helping five hours a day in exchange for breakfast and accommodation.

    We are a 35 minute walk, or 5 minute Mototaxi ride from the nearest town or a 10 minute bus ride to a larger town. The towns have plenty supplies from which you can buy your food preferences. In the staff area of the property is a kitchen with gas stove, pots pans and fridge where you can prepare, store, cook your food.
    Any specialty items however you would get in Santa Marta itself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much happening here especially if you love the outdoors. Many paths to explore: hiking, horseriding, motorbiking. We are also it 35 minutes from Tayrona National Park and all the other attractions along the coast, Paso del Mango and Minca are just round the corner and Santa Marta also only 35 minutes to the marina where you could take a sail boat for the day down the beaches. As we do for our guests, we would help you arrange any transport or activity you wish to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958887255697