Share our wild, try-to-be sustainable, laid-back family lifestyle in northern Slovakia

  • 66 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 ene 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are family of 4, Martina, Filip and two little girls Zina (5 years old) and Lana (1,5 year). We live in a small settlement called Podproč in the north-east of Slovakia, right opposite to Spiš castle.

    Our projects
    Building: greenhouse (almost finished), new vegetable beds, wooden fence, tiny house construction (in the process).
    Babysitting and creative play: we have 5 years old girl and one baby girl, they need someone around all the time, but they are both very cute :). The older one is kind of unschooled and likes any type of social interaction but for now does not speak any foreign language, only Slovak and Czech but we beleive that she can learn some with you.
    Wood: as we heat our house with wood, there is always some work to be done around wood preparation.
    Most of our work is outside so make sure you have good clothes and shoes for that.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can share our knowledge of gardening, permaculture and construction. Filip has a lot experience with building fireplaces and stoves and can share those as well.
    We can also talk to you about homebirth if you are interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We welcome all workawayers that would like to share with us our lifestyle. This consists of small construction work, gardening, having fun with our little girls, picking up herbs and mushrooms.
    In wither there is limited amount of work so please contact us beforehead whether we have work for you or not.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Martina speaks several languages (English, French, some Spanish and some Russian) that she would love to practice but also it would be great if our childer could catch up some language skills.

  • Alojamiento


    There are two options for accommodation:
    1. You can camp in our garden.
    2. We can provide you bedroom in our house.
    Our family lives in a house with 3 bedrooms and we use only one of them. There is kitchen and bathroom with warm running water in the house. There is also outdoor kitchen in the garden.

    Wi-fi is in the house but we do not keep it on all the time.

    We eat mostly vegetarian diet we prepare ourselves. We eat a lot Slovak traditional dishes that we will love to share with you.
    There is no shop nearby, so please buy some sweets (we usually do not have many of these at home) and other special meals you may need beforehead.
    Normally we would invite you to share with us at least one meal per day, other meals you can prepare yourself from our ingredients, or even from your own ones if desired.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Access to our place is not the easiest one. Please check Podproc on the map properly and see the location.
    If travelling by car, the best road is via Bijacovce and then non asphalt road leading to our village. The road is far from being good and when you think it is bad it will get worse three more times before you arrive to Podproc :)
    If travelling by public transport, you can check connetion on the following website:, the bus stop closest to our place is called Bijacovce, Pri Dube and from that place, you need to walk 5-6km but we can give you a ride as well if you need. We also can give you a ride from Spisske Podhradie which is the closest town. Another access road is from village called Brutovce (so you can check bus stop Brutovce too) but from there it is also 6km walk to our place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wi-fi, but it is not running the best... so it depends on how good internet connection is needed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The road leading to our house is hardly accesible by normal car so always discuss with us beforehead.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If you have friendly dog or cat, it is OK. We have dog ourselves, it is a male dog, he is called Berty and it is west siberian laika.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958249286475

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with some DIY projects at our home in Ipelsky Sokolec, a peaceful village in Slovakia
Join our small family, play with our son and discover this great outdoors place in Smolenice, Slovakia