Come and help us around the property in San Michele Salentino, Italy

Country

Italia

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we’re Ant and Sarah who bought an olive grove and two ruins 10 years ago. Since then the trulli have been restored and we’ve added a swimming pool making an oasis amongst the trees. We left Britain for a quieter life, it’s certainly been quieter but with a lot of hard work which we have done alone and now that we’re into our sixties we would appreciate some help. We should make you aware that we have 3 dogs and 4 cats so it would help if you’re animal friendly!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Puglia is a land rich in culture with 3 UNESCO sites, medievil hilltop towns and a beautiful coastline.
    Puglia is known for its wine and olive oil production which we help with in a very small way. Our 200+ trees is rather insignificant compared to the 50-60 million trees within the region.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We’re looking for a couple/friends who would be prepared to do a variety of tasks (some of which are dependant on the weather) to help prepare the property for the holiday season. Tasks include painting, gardening, general maintenance and if there’s a plasterer out there - great but not essential. There’s also always plenty to do in the olive grove - harvesting, pruning and clearing the land.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and Italianish!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A double bedroom and private bathroom within our trullo or in our rental property in warmer months. We rent out during the months of June, July and August when it would not be possible to accommodate workaways.
    Breakfast - Help yourself
    Lunch and evening meal provided for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are happy to collect you from Brindisi airport or a local train station. We’re a five minute drive from our local town of San Michele Salentino where we would be happy to take you on your days off, from here you can catch a bus to other towns or the coast.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 957363532793