Help us create an artists in residence community in Ostuni, Puglia, Itay

Country

Italia

actualizado  

257 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We bought this property early 2021 and our intention is to make it a place for artists in residence. My wife Jeanette is a ceramic sculpturer and myself (Jan )like to work in marble.
    Our place is near Ostuni, Puglia Italia. It covers 1 hectare of olive trees and fruit trees, some of the olive trees are more than 800 years old. The premiums consist of two buildings: guest-house in an olive mill and a converted stable being our living quarters. Underneath the guest-house there is a cave in which we have our ateliers. The buildings are from 16th century.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located in a National Parc ( Parco Naturale) and we do respect their principles and like to invite workawayers who can contribute to maintain the landscape according to the strict regulations.
    In our atelier you have the opportunity to learn the skills of ceramics as well as the basic skill of an sculptore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    During the spring we need gardeners to mow the grass and maintain the fruit and olive trees. we are very keen to maintain the land on a natural way and hope that some expert workaways can give us guidance.

    During the winter we are in need for house-sitters for general maintenance duties. During the art-season we are looking for general assistance in running our project of artist in residence.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Since we have a Masseria in Italy I am determined tp learn Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation will be in the guest house, we also visualize in the future a treehouse. The guest house will be equipped with a kitchen and we anticipate that during house sitting activities this location will be in use. During the art season, we like a close community with food and drinks served in the group. Meals will be served daily.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are at 3 kilometer from the coast. The beaches of Puglia are famous and the popular holiday destination for the Italians. Places like Ostuni are very ancient citadel shape cities, you will find the historical remains of all different occupiers in the past. WE will have bikes for use as well a car for shopping and similar duties.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I am used to work at home and have good internet connection enabling business , conference etc

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have ample space for campervans

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    on the Masseria is our own dog and she welcomes company

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 952453787438