Housesitting and helping out at our arty, relaxed and eco-friendly place in Tréauville, France

Country

Francia

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    56.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have been living in this beautiful valley for 20 years with several goats, hens, ducks, geese and a cat and bees, and would mainly like a house sitter to allow us to travel.
    The house is on the edge of a small hamlet, with a hectare of land with flowers, some vegetables, fruit trees, stream and hill where we take the goats to graze. It is arty, relaxed and eco-friendly.
    Only a short walk to shop, and 20 minute walk to the sea and market.
    Chris has various art projects, and Laura teaches English part time and does upholstery at home. I also make lots of preserves and things like beeswrap and candles, and drinks like dandelion and burdock beer, elderflower, and sloe gin.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As we are from England, and I am an English teacher, you can obviously practice with us. Chris can teach about art and painting, and Laura about gardening, nature, a little piano, and upholstery.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your responsibilities would mostly be looking after the animals and garden while we're away, but we would enjoy spending time together to exchange whatever we have to offer.
    Depending on your skills, we'd love help with building a greenhouse, or carpentry in the house. Otherwise general gardening, shepherding goats, tidying, and beekeeping. If you are interested in Chris' art projects and film you could get involved with that.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'd like to learn more Spanish or Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A cosy quiet room above the living room. All living spaces, bathroom and toilet are shared. We are not very tidy, but the house is comfortable and full of colour.
    We are both good cooks and cook varied meals using local ingredients which we will share with you, but am happy to let you cook too.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    only 1 km from the sea with beaches and small harbour with sailing. There are beautiful coastal and country walks, a chateau and woods.
    Buses have improved with services to Cherbourg so a car is not necessary. We can leave our car for you and you can borrow my bike.
    If we are there, we're happy to show you around.
    Chris is often at home working in his studio or out painting landscapes, and Laura works part time but is mostly at home in the summer months.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet connection and you can use the living room though this is a shared space

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Space for a van, not a huge truck

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It's possible though the cat won't like it!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 981969477715