Help creating a craftsman and a permaculture place near Veliko Turnovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello : )
    We are Julia and Miroslav, an young germano-bulgarian couple living in own house in the village of Vishovgrad, Veliko Tarnovo area.

    After spending most of our life in towns or cities, in the last 15 months we have been truly enjoying the rural side of life here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are here you can see how a life in a common bulgarian village goes. You can get familiar with some nature attractions around and you can learn some basics of some of our skills (e.g. wood-lathing, felting.. )

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Following dreams and ambitions for more independent life around nature, what we have already started focusing on and creating here is:
    developing our crafts and workshops (for wooden music instruments and for felting),
    projecting the garden, where we surely want to install a decent permaculture place
    improving the living conditions in the house (the house is generally in good condition, but there are plenty of things still to be done to refresh )

    For 2018 we are:
    - renovating the 25 meters long garage compartment and its roof (+installing toilet there), as long as the rooms on second floor of the house. We are keeping the old base of the two places (beams and clay/stone bricks).
    - Also of course doing the season around the garden (taking care of tomatoes, zucchini, herbs, teas, trees)
    - doing other general minor staff around the housing (stone filling, painting).\\
    - ordering the old barn which is supper full with wood, furniture and horse carts
    - baking cakes and bread : )

    General help regarding the above mentioned projects and tasks warmly welcomed!! : )

  • Idiomas hablados

    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two bedrooms on the upper floor of the big house which our guest and volunteers already used in 2016 and 2017.
    Bathroom and kitchen are in the smaller house just next to the big one. ( Warm water all the time )
    Toilet is outside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village where we are in surrounded by forrests and small hills. Around here there are the famous Emen canyon, some nice waterfalls and a huge lake. The village is also on a small crossroad. The road between towns of Pavlikeni and Sevlievo is meeting a road to the old historical capital Veliko Tarnovo. Additionally to those places from here there are buses also to/from Gabrovo and Svishtov. Vishovgrad is 11 kms south from the train station Pavlikeni, which is on the train line Sofia-Varna and also Sofia-Bucarest. The village is also 11 kms north from the main auto road Sofia - Varna.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 551259116329