Help needed for maintenance projects and our Gardens in Pays de la Loire, France

Country

Francia

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/05/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we're a friendly couple, with a good sense of humour, in our early 60's, living in the Vendee, western France.We live in a stone farm cottage adjacent to our Gite (Bungalow).We are looking for a couple/two people. You will be staying in the Gite and you will also have the use of our lovely heated swimming pool!! We are surrounded by lovely rolling countryside, with footpaths from the front door. We are 3 km from the nearest village, with all amenities.There is lots to see and do in the area, and you can have the use of bikes.

    We are English speaking, with basic French. Julie was a swimming teacher, and a dance teacher, in the UK. She still teaches 'Tap' here in France. Chris loves music, plays keyboards in a band. We both love the outdoor life; art & swimming, and Skiing in the winter. We have 2 married sons who live nearby who help where they can.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help you with French, or English, language, swimming skills. If you're musical, a jamming session in our music room with keyboards and guitars. We live in a small typically French rural hamlet, and love the French way of life. Practically, we have become 'skilled' DIY'ers, having renovated 2 properties over the last few years; picking up Lime rendering skills etc. along the way. We love to cook, and would be happy to share some meals with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with lime rendering a small barn and also to re new the roof. We have two small gardens which need hedge trimming, weeding etc.We are very active, but age and arthritis is slowing us down........

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in our comfortable 2 bedroomed Gite. It has UK freeview TV, and free wi-fi. The Gite has numerous books,local maps & guides, and board games. You will be welcome to share some meals with us, but mainly you will be self catering, and we'll take you shopping.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of nearby interesting things to see; Forests, rivers ruins and Chateaux; picturesque villages, country walks, cafes and bars.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 951144944847