Help and enjoy our small ecological guest house in Tunisia

Country

Túnez

276 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Claudia, I am german and my husband, Lamine is Tunisian. We are running a small ecological guest house in Tunisia. It's all about creating a space where people can meet which each other, get in touch with nature, and sometimes, get in touch with themselves, relax... Creating happiness, this is what we aim to do.
    (and yes, the place is amazing and we care a lot about environment, trying to reduce our footprint as much as possible)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sounine is an authentic small village in Tunisia. Travellers can learn about local culture, and discover the northern part of Tunisia, but also benefit from being in touch with guest form all over the world. We mostly talk french in our daly live, so if you want to improve your skills in french, I'll be happy to help you (I used to teach french literature at university), but you can also learn tunisian arabic, or even improve your english with our guests. We also have a lot of creative activities you can join if you want (like woodwork, ceramics etc.).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a small ecological guest house. I need some help with the guests and gardening. The most important is to be available for the guests, especially after 5 pm. Putting the lights, feeding the fire in the winter, lighting candles on the terrasse in the summer, answering questions... closing the door, when everybody is in... . Also, a little help with the garden would be appreciated, or walking the dogs, sometimes coming to the market or helping in the kitchen. It also really depends on the season, in low. season, it could be some general maintenance projects. Most important is being flexible. It's a small guest house, we have only two permanent employees, so sometimes, everybody just helps where help is most needed. Essentially, it's about doing what I usually do, so I could have a bit time for myself.
    And... you are suppose to clean your own room and bathroom :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a room (with private bathroom) specially designed for our volunteers. It's on the backside of the main house, but still has a nice Seaview. It's not very big, but quiet and cosy (and with Wifi).
    We usually have breakfast and lunch with our staff, so you'll be welcome to join us, but you can also warm up or prepare something if you prefer to eat at another time. Often we don't eat in the evening, (so please, don't expect me to prepare something for you, but warm up or prepare whatever you want), but sometimes we would also cook together in the evening (and during the weekend). And.... I am vegetarian, so, most dishes are vegetarian (we have amazing vegetables and fruits in Tunisia).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You have the opportunity to take one or two days to visite the northern Tunisia, which is very beautiful. You can also do a lot of hiking (except in the summer, it's too hot), go the beach, or snorkeling on the rocky part of the coast, or kayaking. As I mentioned before, you can also do some creative activities if you wish..;

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 937978955369