Help with teaching our homeschooled children in the Telo Islands of West Sumatra, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Australian/Indonesian couple with twin 7 year old boys. We live in a remote part of the Telo Islands in West Sumatra. Our days consist of surfing, swimming and developing the property for future tourist accommodation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Telo Islands is a wonderful part of the world with a local village just 400m away. We employ the villagers for work around the property and help with medical and social advice.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a single person with teaching skills or a couple with one teacher and partner with gardening/landscaping and or building skills.
    Would suit someone who surfs, gardens or just wants a break from the outside world.
    Our twin boys are 7 years old and will be starting Year 2 in 2020.
    We are looking for 3 - 6 different teachers for terms 2, 3 and 4.
    Term 2 May - July. Term 3 July - September. Term 4 October - December.
    Dates are flexible as we will be following the SIDE curriculum from Perth.
    All school work is supplied by SIDE. (School of Isolated and Distance Education.
    Terms go for approx 10 weeks but each set takes approx 2 weeks so we are after 4 or 8 week stays.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two 6 x 4m adjoining rooms with a shared bathroom for guests and are in the process of building a staff building.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located 25mins speed boat ride to the main town where supplies are plentiful. Plenty of fresh fruit and veges, fish. All food is supplied but you will need to cook it yourself. We also have a dinghy with 15hp engine for use for surfing, snorkelling or fishing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 936438961545