Help us with building our farm in Tivat, Montenegro

  • Montenegro
  • 763 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are Russian family living in Montenegro. 6 years ago me and my husband Andrew have started a small family farm. Just 6 milking goats and 4 cows, their kids and some hens, ducks, quails, Potbelly pigs. And a pony. We have 3 kids - Andrew -18, Ivan -16 and Elizabeth -16 y.o. We moved to Montenegro 12 years ago and we love it. We are not very experienced in farming as we both are from a big city - St.Petersburg. So, we are still learning.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak Russian, Serbian, English and Polish. You may have cheesemaking lessons with us as we produce more than 50 different cheeses. You may have a lot of fun with small goat kids, be close to a nature, enjoy hiking, breathtaking views and sunsets, Adriatic sea and a good food

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We discovered that depending of the season we have different tasks to be done.

    We are looking for a long-term people to shepherd goats. And long-term to build dry walls.

    We need to finish our cheesemaking house, paint our stables, make new fence for cows and goats, so we need handy people for this. We also plan this project to be water-saving, eco-friendly, sustainable.

    Every March we are looking for a strong team of people ready to experience the hardest and on the other side the most exiting time of the farmlife. The time when out goats bring kids.
    We will split into two shifts, as there will be three weeks of 5 milkings a day, starting from 5 a.m. and till midnight.
    Goat milking, feeding kids. Do you want to be a part of all that - contact us.

    April - we switch into 4 milkings a day, still making two shifts.

    From last week of April till end of summer - regular 3 milkings, and a lot of cheese!

    Summer time - a lot of burrata to be made, a lot of people coming, a lot of work and a lot of fun.

    We always need help in general housekeeping and cleaning.
    And we will appreciate if you share with us your experience in ecological living.
    We also realised, that goats and cows need time to get use to a new person, so we try not to accept a short-term travellers unless they bring us some unique knowledge.
    We have discovered that a farm stay is not for everyone.There are a lot of animals around, a lot of quite dirty work. We wake up early and work till night. It does not mean we work without breaks, we will keep it not more than 4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week, if we all work hard there will be enough time for you to explore this wonderful country and we will do our best to show it to you.
    One remark more - the internet signal is poor here, so we are limited in speed of our internet. There are places with good wi-fi nearby.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Serbian: Fluido
    Polaco: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    a camper van, a room in a house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are just 3 km from Adriatic beaches in a very peacefull village 20 km from Tivat airport. The nearest bus is 8 km from us, so this may be a problem, although hitch-hike is safe here and works well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We would be happy to host digital nomads, although we have speed 27 Mbps and ping 70 ms

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The road can be complicated for a big van

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a lot of dogs and it very much depends on how friendly your dog is.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935196261116

Comentarios (30)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.2)

Help at our glamping spot in the shore of the beautiful Piva Lake, Montenegro
Learn my family's traditional wine making process in Gornji Brceli, Montenegro