Share our day to day lifestyle and help out with gardening and more in central Viseu, Portugal

Country

Portugal

294 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    683

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone!

    Urgent help!!

    Our family is part of a group of 33 people from all over the world that got themselves together to join forces and energy and make the difference that we want to see around! 
    2011 was the start of our big adventure, together we bought 40ha of land in the Beira Alta area of Portugal. 
    It is a very interesting project that energies flow from the individual towards the collective!! 
    We are still setting the physical, emotional and spiritual bases of our common spaces. ... 
    We are Dreamers, open-minded people and life followers, having like everyone and everywhere big challenges :) but for sure doing our best!!

    We are in the mountains so sometimes is fresh :) specially after sunset, like in the desert very hot in daytime and the opposite at nighttime! Is possible to put a tent, but in the nightime can be cold, come prepared for that!!The valley is 3km away from the next very smalllll village.

    We are a family of two adults, 2 young adults (19) and a kid (7) , so the dynamics should respect the needs of the youngsters to eat, play and rest!
    We have been in the process of building our nest!! and it has been a really nice experience!! we build our house and all the facilities around it!!
    so we Have been also in the process of being in the middle of nature and working to have individual peace, family peace and collective peace!! its not always easy as they say in the fairy tales!! :) but is very important to remind constantly that this is the DREAM and this is what we choose :D

    The land is pure and wild, has 1,5 km of river that crosses with some waterfalls most of the year. We try as much as we can to be off-the-grid, we have only renewable energies as a source of electricity, compost toilets and water from a mine.

    We ask you to bring, sleeping bag , environmentally friendly hygiene products, your snacks and little things that make you feel comfortable;

    Now we have this missions:
    - working in garden !!  :) we have a big beautiful garden! We do it biological and we try to do some biodynamic also!!
    -help in kitchen !
    - cleaning surroundings of the house
    - preparing to transform fresh veggies to conserves so we have food in winter time also!

    We work a lot in keeping the budget very very low (with the three \"r\"s principle: recycle, reuse, repair :-)

    Now we have hot "real" shower :) , an amazing compost toilet and super cozy corners in the woods :D that's for sure!!

    Our preferences are:
    To host 2 helpers at the time!! 
    That helpers stay minimum 1 week!
    Work 5 hours p-day (but we can always see the group dynamic, it changes all the time!! ) :) 


    If you think it might be an experience for you and you are willing to help us please let us know soon in order to make a more realistic and proper plan for all of us!
    You can arrive any day till 8pm to Satão that is 10 km from us and we can pick you up! 
    There are buses Please communicate your intentions at least 1 week before you're coming.
    Thank you, even if only use your time to Read US :)
    with Love, 
    Li , Gui, Pepe, Zeze and Tomé

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can share all the knowledge we have, off-grid lifestyle experiences, collective growing processes, individual growing awareness inside collectives, we will share all our facilities!!
    we live in a very quiet valley of 40hc, basically is mother nature that can offer you a lot..not us... and i tell you she is very kind with us!! :)
    We dont believe in coincidences, so if the universe conspires for you to join us, for sure its gonna be greatttt!!! :D

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    -maintenance help in the houses (ruins) and surrounding areas of the houses.
    -need urgently help in the veggie garden!
    -preparing meals for the family
    -preparing bottles for conserves!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can only host people in tents and sometimes is very cold in the night time, so please come prepared for that! like in the desert, very hot daytime...cold at sunset!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    our valley and the surroundings are still very pure and clean!! You can take beautiful walks in the mountain and forest! We have also 1,5 km of river in our land, we ask all respect for nature and also the neighbors privacy!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have internet at home a not very fast one but enough to work with! but we can only use it till 20:00, because our solar energy capacity!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    the road to the valley is not a easy one, we have had workawayers in the past with motorhomes and the only complicated thing is with big big trucks, we have a very small bridge that you need to cross, so cars above 7tns can't pass!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    we have animals in the valley, horses, chickens, goats, lambs, cats and dogs, we can only host pets that are ok living among all this friends! :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 615854515588