actualizado   Última hora

Old house with garden, cats and crafts in Alfeizerão, Portugal

  • 64 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I offer accommodation in an old house in a small village, with some rescued street cats.
    Basic amenities and hygiene, 2 bathrooms, individual room, kitchen access with washing machine, dishwasher, and 24-hour Wi-Fi. Help needed 5h/day, 5 days/week, in the morning, with an additional 30 minutes in the evening.
    Near bus stop and 30-minute walk to the beach and train station.
    Bicycle available for use.
    …………………..
    The idea is to take care of the general maintenance of the house, look after the animals and the garden, and assist with crafts.
    It's important to try to contribute to environmental preservation by saving and reusing water, using minimal paper (especially toilet and kitchen paper), being mindful of energy consumption, and avoiding food waste.
    Due to being an old house, it may not be suitable for people with respiratory problems, and the water in the bathroom might not always be very hot, but I hope the rest of the stay makes up for these minor inconveniences.
    ……………..
    In the morning, prepare and have breakfast, change the cat litter and care for them, unload and put away dishes from the dishwasher, hang laundry to dry, collect snails, tend to the garden, do household cleaning, and engage in crafts. Prepare and have lunch. In the afternoon, you're free to do as you please, but I'll need at least half an hour of your time at the end of the day (watering the garden/cleaning the cat litter).
    …………………..
    Avoid putting paper or solid objects in the plumbing (toilets, sinks, washing machines). Refrain from disturbing the cats with loud noises, shouting, or sudden movements. No smoking indoors, and try not to return too late at night.
    ………………………
    Why choose my place?
    You can learn about: macrobiotic diet, tending to a garden, caring for cats, household chores, and a bit of crafting. Most of the food comes from our own garden.
    You have free and unlimited Wi-Fi 24 hours a day, a single room, easy access to public transportation to Caldas da Rainha, Óbidos, S. Martinho do Porto, Nazaré, Alcobaça, Porto, Lisbon, etc., and access to a bicycle.
    .........................
    About me and staff
    I enjoy waking up early and need time for breakfast.
    I love spending time with cats and cooking macrobiotic meals, but I require assistance in the kitchen.
    I spend more time in the workshop than in the garden, and I also need some time for myself.
    I frequently leave home to fetch water, pick fruit, attend training sessions, go to the beach, and do shopping (which I dislike but need to do)... and I enjoy biking.
    Volunteers are free to use the kitchen and pursue their own activities.
    They need to have a lot of patience with the cats as they are street cats (although they mostly come home at night, except for one of the cats, who spends most of the day indoors).
    And right now we have also some baby cats. : )

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach macrobiotic cooking, Portuguese and simple craft techniques.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ONCE OR TWICE A DAY
    - Cleaning the cat litter, and replenishing water and food.
    - Watering the plants when needed.
    - Help prepare food, wash dishes, and clean the kitchen.

    FREQUENTLY
    - In the garden - planting, weeding, picking vegetables and fruit to eat and/or dry, packing...
    - Cleaning and tidying - bathrooms, hallway, stairs, living room...
    - Laying out and picking up the laundry.
    - Take the rubbish to the bins and to the compost bin, wash the recipients and replace bags when necessary.

    OCCASIONALLY
    - Fetching water from the spring.
    - Small repairs.
    - Help with the crafts.
    - Other things that come up.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Ukrainian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I want to learn more German and Ukrainian. I'm very much interested in gestual language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with basic amenities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to Caldas da Rainha (thermal city with a beautiful park inside the city and a superior school of art and design), Óbidos (walled town, usually belonging to the queens of Portugal, where frequent events take place), Alcobaça (city with the monastery of the Cistercian monks, where the first public school of Portugal existed - XIII century, and where the tombs of D. Pedro and D. Inês, the tragic and true Portuguese love story - XIV century), Nazaré (very touristic beach now with the nearby beach, Praia do Norte, with its giant waves), and the beautiful and calm bay of S. Martinho do Porto, right next door...
    During the week there are buses. At weekends there are very few...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet is 5G. Unlimited.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 591764518649

Comentarios (6)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Join our summer tribe and take part in contributing to our vision in Gonçalo, Portugal
Help with our family daily life while exploring Portuguese culture in Cascais