Live and help at a family run hostel in Tena, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

255 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our hostel in Tena, Ecuador, means "beautiful flower" in Quechua. The owner Marcia and her daughter Jehieli are happy to help you with everything they can to make your stay in Tena an unforgettable experience. The hostel is located in a quiet residential area, just a few minutes away from the Tena bus terminal. We have 12 bed rooms and can accommodate up to 20 people. The ambience is relaxed and welcoming and you will feel at home and as a part of the family.

    For further information about your stay, please drop us a message on Workaway.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be immersed into the life of an ecuadorian family, practicing speaking spanish with us, learning about customs in Ecuador, local food and the amazon region whilst still having contact with other travelers and being able to converse about individual experiences and making new friends.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require help with improving our online presence (Facebook, Instagram, Hostelworld, Booking, etc.) help with making beds and cleaning rooms, receiving guests, painting the hostel, gardering, construction, teaching the daughter some English, etc. A good level in spanish is appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Necesitamos aprender tu idioma.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bed in 6-bed shared dorm, with shared bathroom or possibly a private room with a single bed and private bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tena is the gateway to the amazon rainforest, you can explore the town easily on foot, the Tena river is a 10 minute walk away and offers beautiful walks and little beaches to relax on. You can jump on a local bus and explore the nearby town of Misahualli with its monkeys, visit the beautiful laguna azul, go for a bike ride to the cascadas Latas, take a bus to nearby Baños (3 hours away) or just simply relax in a hammock on our chill out terrace overlooking Tena and the mountains. Tena is also known as one of the best white water rafting destinations in South america, the rivers are simply stunning. Life in Tena is cheaper than in other parts of Ecuador and the public transport is reliable and very affordable.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day. For stays of 2 weeks there will be 3 days free. For stays 3 weeks and longer there will be 2 days free every week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (3.5)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 557473261536