1 / 2

British woman living in France, renovating a house in a small hamlet in central France, looking for helper to help with renovations and garden

  • Francia
  • 93 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hi - I'm a British woman living in France, renovating a house in a small hamlet in central France. I'm just looking for somebody to work alongside me with the DIY and gardening while practising their French or English if they would like. I think I'm pretty integrated into local society, have lots of friends - mainly artistic/creative - of different nationalities and participate in local activities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    English and French, rural living and French culture.

  • Ayuda


    The DIY that remains isn't too onerous - just mainly sanding, painting, cleaning and putting up fixtures and fittings. I would hope we can work together on this. At the moment I just try to keep the small patch of garden around the house tidy, but hope to start next year on sorting out my large neglected plot opposite! I have an ESOL qualification so I could help you with your French or English and of course we'd do a bit of sightseeing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Own large comfy downstairs bedroom. Although the house is a "work-in-progress " the kitchen and bathroom facilities are perfectly adequate and there is plenty of hot water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is a quiet rural area and the nearest town is 12 miles away and not renowned for its nightlife! There is no public transport so this placement is not recommended if you are a party animal! However I'd of course pick you up from airport/station and take you shopping. If you like tranquillity, stunning scenery, flora and fauna, walking, visiting natural/historic sites or just taking time out to catch up with your studies, meditate or whatever - then this is the place for you! I am a non - smoker and mostly - tho' not strictly - vegetarian, but I think most people would not describe me as a fuddy-duddy!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 925293327292

Comentarios (3)