Volunteer at a school and organic farm near the beautiful Annapurna range, Nepal

Country

Nepal

656 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    60  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1163

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our school is located 175 km from Kathmandu valley, in beautiful rural hilly area. There are 500 houses in our local area. The local village is called Chandrawati. We founded the school in 2007 to provide local children with quality education through both English and Nepali. We have less than 150 students aged from 3-15 years old. Our students benefit from bilingual education and they have a good overall level of spoken English. They have no problem communicating in English and are enthusiastic and eager to practice speaking with volunteers. We have hosted volunteers from different countries and our students love to meet them. They are very respectful and interested in new people and very eager to learn. Our school is beside a river in a very beautiful area. We feel lucky to be located here, where students can learn in a peaceful, natural environment. It's a heavenly place where people will want to return to again and again.

    As well as the school, we do some organic farming here. I have started a small tomato and pea farm, and we also have a fish and bee farm. We also keep chickens. We are trying to make students learn about the use and importance of organic food and farming. They also get involved in gardening and plantation a little. We send the message to their guardians about the organic food and farming through them so that they can explain the difference between our method and non-organic farming, using chemicals. We want to build a healthy organic village and it's our first step forward.

    Being a part of our school family you can exchange with us your culture, views, ideas and suggestions too. My family is consists of me (Chhabi), my wife and two sons aged 10 years and 2. We warmly welcome all you guest whole-heartedly. You come as a guest and go as family!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the opportunity to be in a friendly, homely and loving environment of a Nepali community. You can take part in different events in the local area. Nepal is a multi-religious, multicultural and multi-ethnic country, so you can observe a variety of cultures in a single community. And if you are lucky enough to be here during festivals you will be able to taste several delicacies of Nepal. You can enjoy the natural scenery, trek up the hills, observe local village life and interact with the people of the locality. Everyone is very friendly and interested in meeting people of different cultures. Nearby you can view the Annapurna mountain range and take a trip to Bandipur or Pokhara. We can also take you to local caves and temples.

    We can also teach volunteers to make traditional Nepali food like samosas and momos, varieties of pickle, rotis, and many morte nepali cuisine! You also can learn Nepali language if you are interested. Our students will get the chance to learn about your culture and your way of living, which they really enjoy. They will be full of questions about your home country and culture. They will also benefit from conversations with English speakers.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Right now we are looking for volunteers who can help us to teach from the school curriculum as well as some extra activities outside the classroom, for example sports, games or handicrafts. Volunteers may choose a subject to teach, according to their skills and interests but we are open to lots other activities. We want our students to not only excel in their studies but also learn in other ways.

    We are also looking forward for the volunteers who are interested in cattle rearing. We have18 buffaloes and 20 goats also whom we need to feed, graze, clean up and cut grasses for them. You can help us milking the buffalo also.
    We are also looking for volunteers to help us on our organic farm. We grow peas and tomatoes and farm fish, bees and chickens. This is another option for volunteers if they are not interested in teaching.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have traditional Nepali style rooms made of mud and bamboo. Each volunteer will have their own bed. We highly respect your privacy. No external disturbance.
    We can provide fresh, homemade, traditional Nepali food. We provide a light breakfast in the morning; rice, lentil soup, vegetables and salad/pickle as morning meal, lunch (which differs daily) and dinner (same as morning meal). We have wifi that you can use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would love to have new people around us who can share their ideas, feelings and experiences with us to make our community a better to live in. We are located in a rural village halfway between Kathmandu and Pokhara, and it is easily accessible from either town. On your days off, we can show you local sights, take you on hikes to see beautiful mountain views.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.2)

Intercambio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicación: (4.0)












































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 923839952374