Help in my garden and fix some wooden structures that are rotting away in my beautiful home in Victoria BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

113 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    26  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    238

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am highly creative and enjoy people that share my sense of adventure , visuals, music and making things.
    Laughing and being able to improvise is important to me... I enjoy fellow creative and adventurous souls.
    There is a private bedroom for you to stay in or a space in my art/sewing studio.
    The neighborhood is very quite, pretty and the street ends in a gorgeous park. It is easy to get around.
    I like taking my guests on walking adventures and drive to see the views.
    Cooking is an addiction to me but I do not eat red meat or pork..only chicken, fish and lots of ethnic inspired foods.
    My energy is very high and I dance, walk and exercise it off. I love world music and do mostly Eastern European dance. I also have done karate for years and appreciate the martial arts.
    I have a knee replacement and a wrist the never quite healed right so I have a few physical limitations... so squatting and pulling and lifting are a challenge to me. rrrrrrr... Just on list for other hip and right knee replacement.
    There have been many workawayers here...and it has always been a complete joy. They have all been smart, adventurous, super helpful, thoughtful and fun... I may even do it myself. I think it brings the world together...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have taught middle school for twenty five years....I am really good at trying to understand what someone is saying in another language... by acting ...playing with other words and improvising... I like to make up ways for people to remember the right words....find myself to be a natural teacher of English.... I can teach cooking and sewing as well and some gardening.... you will be fed very well and I love going out and socializing once covid is gone.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I will be needing a work awayer that has carpentry skills. Gardening is my second request. There are always repairs and fix ups to be done here. I very much appreciate people with experience. I do not want to teach. I am also open to having a person stay just for a few days that can clean floors, windows, vacuum or do weeding.
    I do not want any homeless people please. I usually have wonderful work awayers but my last two seemed to have no address and I was left with a lot of cleaning and jobs half done.. I absolutely dislike having to say this ... I am constantly trying to get the most responsible , respectful and self motivated guests to share my house with...
    I also would prefer to have guests that are okay with a house that is not spotless. If you like a conservative, structured house hold and get upset about a few threads on the floor this is not a great place to be . This is a new odd request for me to have to include...but I keep learning...
    I hope to have work awayers every summer ..it is something I usually really look forward to... !!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have an art/sewing studio to stay in or a single bed bedroom... (birds sing outside a lot ) It is full of lovely textiles and has a cozy creative atmosphere. Music is a passion for me. I love rock, jazz and all Eastern European and Middle Eastern music... IF you are a skilled musician and want to practice here ...I would love it...!!!!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lovely lakes to swim in, down town free entertainment, Butchart Gardens, great local brew pubs, live music, amazing walks. Swan lake bird sanctuary is close by.... lovely tall grasses, lake, ducks, Canada geese, cormorants..etc. There are several beaches and amazing views... Victoria is known as the garden city. It is easy to get around.... a trip can be taken to the local gulf islands... Salt Spring had sheep on the hillsides and sweet little churches tucked away... then Hornby is. has the most amazing rock structure and beach where it is shallow for a long distance... very magical. Victoria seems to attract the artistic heart.... many talented people live here.
    There are also many outdoor markets that sell organic or locally made cheeses , hand made items etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hrs, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 319929173938