Be part of our life and project in North of Portugal

Country

Portugal

206 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    540

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Portuguese couple with 45 and 40 years old.
    She is a teacher and he is an electrical engineer.

    We have chosen to change our professional life, and we are now dedicated to a life in a rural environment with a new project of life.
    We begin in October 2019 and now we can say that we live in Paradise!!! lol

    We are located in a small village called Sernancelhe.

    It is an area, which is surrounded by chestnut trees, even in the Portuguese style.
    Not so far there are also a lake and a small rivers where we can swin in total privacy.

    The house is an old manor, recovered, full of history. It was the house where the Marquis of Pombal was born. This guy was notable for his swift and competent leadership in the aftermath of the 1755 Lisbon earthquake.

    We have two dogs and two goats.

    The village have a supermarket with the essential goods, and some coffes where it is made the acquaintance with the few local habitants.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer food. The volunteers will take our meals with us and can always eat whatever they want.
    We are not vegetarians.
    Volunteers will also be able to cook if they wish.

    There are wifi connection with free access.

    Volunteers will have a very pleasant cultural, technological and linguistic experience.

    This project of life starting in October 2019 and new and young ideas will always be appreciated.
    We count on the creativity of our volunteers to improve our project of life.
    Volunteers will have all the flexibility of working hours, so they can have time for all the activities they want to do.

    We are a simple and adventurous couple who like to enjoy nature and have time to relax.

    Volunteers can also dedicate themselves to some small culture. They'll have space on the farmland for that.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need two volunteers who want to have an differtent experience where there will be an exchange of knowledge and lifestyles.
    We ask for volunteers who are interested in being with us one or more months.

    We look for anyone who wants to be part of our project. The number of working hours will be variable and the schedule will be completely flexible.

    We need volunteers who wants to help us with general tasks.

    Take care of a small garden;
    Create new gardens;
    Cleaning house;
    Take good pictures!!
    Help with computers;
    Building some new structers;
    ETC...

    All tasks are for our private home. This is not a business, it is a private home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Portugués: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our volunteers will be hosted in our house, with us.

    The house is huge, we have a lot of free rooms. So they will have complete privacy with a bedroom and a bathroom for volunteers only.
    We will only accept one group of volunteers at a time, so you will not have to share these spaces with other volunteers.

    Important: Sometimes we are naked in the house. We prefer volunteers who have no problem with their nudity or the nudity of others.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we are located in a small village in the north of Portugal, in addition to many green areas, there are many monuments in the region.

    We have bicycles that you can use to discover the whole region.

    To reach this village you will have to use the bus. Use the site to see the connections to SERNANCELHE.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 921856238117