Volunteer childcare and gardening on the Camino near Burgos, North Spain

Country

España

301 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    435

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Emma and my partner is Agustín, we live in a little village in North Spain near Burgos called Hornillos del Camino. Its on the Camino de Santiago. We met in 2014 when I was walking the Camino and we have a beautiful little boy -Eli, who is 4 years old.

    We have a beautiful garden were we grow our own vegetables, and I have started to use practices used by the Findhorn Project, using both mediation and connecting with the spirit of the garden to co-create a healthy garden.

    The village is very quaint, quiet and relaxing. It is on the meseta, so we have pilgrims from all over the world drop by every day. The people who walk the camino are particularly open and it is honestly a joy to see who comes past the door. A very unique and interesting experience.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn about living in a group, we also live beside another workaway host, so we have a very international experience here with different helpers coming and going. You could learn about the spanish way of life. You could learn english, spanish and gardening. You could learn about welcoming travellers from all over the world on the camino. You could learn about the camino, why people walk this long route, the special stories of the travellers. You could walk the camino yourself and experience the special energy. On top of this, we are a place where we value kindness, you could help develop your own capacity for kindness and conscious intention.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The village is quiet and tranquil and lends itself to a very peaceful stay. You will need to go to Burgos for some excitement. You will be staying at our home, we will provide all your food and make sure you have a comfortable warm stay with us. We like guests who are hard working and can fit into family life easily.

    Here's what we are seeking;

    1. A volunteer to live with us and help with childcare, house work and looking after the garden. The hours volunteering would be 25 hours a week, with all meals provided, either you or me (Emma) would cook. I am practising conscious parenting and influnced by both Eckhart Tolle and BK Shivani. I would ideally like someone who practices or has an interest in developing their own capacity for conscious awareness. In the garden I have been following the practices used by the Findhorn Foundation, connecting to the spirit of the garden, and would ask that you would also learn to use these practices. Time- frame April until possibly October 2020.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room in a 5 bedroom house is provided in the village Hornillos del Camino.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off you could walk the camino, visit Burgos, Leon, Bilboa, other parts of the North of Spain. Within walking distance are many beautiful sights and towns :D

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 918377342761