Come and enjoy nature with our small family near Kortrijk-Gent, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Thank you for visiting our profile!

    We are a small international and multigenerational family living in Belgium, between Ghent and Lille (in France). Our home is a 1 hour drive away from Brussels, a 2 hours drive from Paris and a 3 hours drive from Amsterdam.

    We have a beautiful, large garden and several pets (2 dogs, 3 cats and 4 chickens).

    We speak English, Dutch, French and Brazilian Portuguese fluently, and we understand some Italian, Spanish and German.

    We are working towards becoming more self sufficient, growing our own organic food. We would be happy to host guests with a common interest in self sufficiency and permaculture to offer a helping hand.

    Our ideal guest is a nature and animal lover whom is spiritually inclined, is happy eating vegetarian food, and has some experience with do it yourself projects and working in the garden. Someone with knowledge and experience in self sufficiency would be a great asset.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Location: We offer a beautiful setting with lots of green for those who wish to stay in a central location in Belgium.

    We are an internationally oriented family, with origins in both parts of Belgium (Flemish and French), as well as Latin America (Brazil). We also love oriental culture having travelled extensively in Asia.
    We speak English, French and Flemish (Dutch) on a daily basis.

    We are happy to exchange our experiences and knowledge on holistic health, spirituality and natural ways to grow food inspired by permaculture principles amongst others.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Physical jobs include:
    1) Fencing
    2) Help preparing vegetable beds in the garden
    3) Garden maintenance
    4) Water harvesting and collection
    5) Planting hedges
    6) Painting

    More homely care tasks include:
    1) Cooking healthy, nutritious vegetarian or vegan meals
    2) Sowing seeds, planting vegetables and watering the vegetable garden when needed.
    3) Help with household tasks inside the house
    4) Help with harvesting food from the garden and food conservation
    5) Making natural soap/shampoo

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer different types of accommodation depending on individual preference and availability.

    1) An in-house room is available for those who love comfort more and have less need for privacy.
    2) Those who love the outdoors more and like to have full privacy with less need for comfort, are welcome to stay in a tent in the garden with access to indoor facilities.
    3) An in between option is a room in the garage/working place, with average comfort.
    4) We have space for campervans

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our favourite cities around here are Ghent and Brugge as well as Lille in France.
    We are about an hour drive away from the sea.

    There is extensive opportunity to go for walks and cycle in the neighbourhood.

    For those whom love to read and learn, we have quite a few books on yoga, spirituality and gardening.

    Our ideal guest is a nature and animal lover whom is spiritually inclined and is happy eating vegetarian food.
    Our two friendly dogs run around the house and the garden much of the time, so it is essential that guests are comfortable with dogs.

    Non-smokers only please.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good wifi connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    To be discussed. Compatibility with our pets is required

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 916641812344