Help us with building, permaculture and organic garden projects and enjoy the natural surroundings near Stanthorpe, Australia

Country

Australia

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 33 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    bonjour!!!
    Our home is nestled on a 40 acres block in the granite belt region , queensland , approximately 2,5 hours from brisbane
    We live in a rural set up only 10 min away from town , which is stanthorpe.
    The region is well known for fruit and vegetables picking , vineyards and beautiful national parks like Girraween , Boonoo Boonoo , Bald rock national parks
    We are a couple in our 50's and living each in our own house
    My name is Lionel ,I am a chef by trade and owned a catering business for the last 15 years and recently retired form the job with the idea to start a new life on the farm and grown veggies and medicinal herbs for a healthy sustainable future
    My cultural background originated from a farmer and catering family , growing up in a small village in the south of France where life revolve around food and socialising ; nothing much have changed only the location!!!
    I cook all sort of world food and can adapt to various dietary requirements ; there is a wood fire oven being used weekly for pizza and bread baking, yummm!!!
    Also, I love to ride mountain bike as part of my daylight exercise and yoga /meditation to unwind
    karen is a professional photographer and keen horse rider ; She grew up in Antwerp , Belgium , where she studied a bachelor of graphic designer.
    I have recently renovated my house and I can host 2 couples or 2 single men . You would be staying in a very comfortable house with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
    Karen has got a self contained caravan sitting next to her house and she could host a couple or a single person during the summer months as it is too cold during the winter.
    we will provide meals and eat together most of the time as part of our cultural exchange although breakfast could be eaten at separate times due to my farming schedule
    we are asking to the guest to help us participating in the communal effort of meal preparations and general house cleaning.
    We are looking for active and enthusiastic crew to help on finishing my house renovations and our project is to develop the land into a small garden produce market and medicinal herbs to feed ourselves well and sell the leftovers to local farmers market.
    We would welcome skills such as farming, carpentry, tilling and general maintenance for the farm
    The right applicant would be asked to help 4 hours for their stay and I would happily pay hourly wage for the extra work they are willing to do ; The rates would be agreed according to their skills .
    In short, we hope to attract likeminded young people, who appreciate nature , good food and a big heart for animals.
    looking forward meeting you
    A bientôt

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As we speak french at home , you are welcome to ask us anything about our language, culture and food and I will be happy to show my cooking skills and karen could share her extensive riding knowledge , though, to good horse rider only !!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for young crew with building knowledge such as tilling to finish my external wall made of stacked stone , some carpentry/joining skills for some shelves inside my kitchen and any kind of organic/ permaculture /irrigation experience for the garden expansion.
    There are plenty of tasks around for the right applicants and I would pay a hourly rate for the extra work provided.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    my house is newly renovated with full comfort , heated floor , hot water solar/ electrical , 2 large sunny bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
    and sharing meals around a table is part of our daily life with an exemption for the breakfast as I wake up very early .
    we would appreciate that the task around cooking and cleaning be shared

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we live in a beautiful nature surrounding and your own car would be convenient for your own freedom to wander around in your free time or to go shopping in town.
    I have spent the last 5 years renovating with young french skilled working holiday visa holder and we had lots of fun interacting and working together and I am looking for the same experience again.
    It is necessary to hold a current valid personal health insurance to cover their stay.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have a satellite nbn connection that is fairly reliable in my house and a good download capacity so pretty ok to use it and karen also has got a nbn broadband connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    plenty of space and spots to park a van, motorhome around the property

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 911628785791