Join a Kiwi family and help with daily farmstead life in Otorohanga , New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/11/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dairy farm with heaps of animals close to Waitomo so there’s heaps of things to do. Dad with 3 kids, 19, 17 and 2. Jobs will be cleaning the house, helping cook basic dinners, helping on the farm and babysitting for board. We like to show you around the area and do activities with you when we have a chance. We will be pretty busy at the moment because of calving. Kiwi family atmosphere that like to include you in dinners and activities. We have two rooms available if needed. Couples welcome. Kids welcome. We can arrange to pick you up from bus stop because we are a 15 minute drive from town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can show whats it’s like to be a kiwi. We can help you with you English if needed.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cooking dinner, you don’t need to be a great cook we don’t mind. House work. Helping look after our little toddler. We usually have her to stay 2-3 nights a week with us. Also helping on the farm with milkings, calves, etc.

    It’s just for help around the homestead such as cooking, gardening, cleaning and a bit of child care

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Two bedrooms available, warm fire in the house, free wifi, power and food in exchange for 5 hours five days a week of work. Can pay you if you want more work. Will probably be cooking dinner for 3-4 people most nights as we are very busy at the moment with calving.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can lend you a car some days to do activities. We can come with you or give you some activity ideas to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours 5 days a week for wifi, power, food and a bed.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 899671622494