I'm looking for Russian and English native speakers in Neuquén, Argentina

Country

Argentina

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/08/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey volunteers! I'm Juan, and I’m from Neuquén. I'm looking for people who like learning languages. I have had a really nice experience using Workaway so far, but I'm not very interested in work exchange. I offer free bed and board and have WiFi as well. I'm not very rich, but do have all the basics necessary for a normal living. I have had some problems communicating with previous volunteers, and it’s something that I'm working on currently. I'm not highly social, it can be hard for me to begin a conversation. I hope to change that in the near future.

    This isn't a very touristy place really. If you decide to come here, you should keep this in mind. I like to invite people who have already travelled a lot, mostly because they appreciate this kind of exchange more than new travellers. I can be a little bit boring, and there might not be as many fun things to do here, but I do like to watch movies and listen to different kinds of music. I'm always open to new ideas.

    If you like to travel and see everything as fast as you can, then this is not the place for you. I can take you to museums, and places where people like to hang out, like rivers and the city.

    If you're only interested in visiting beautiful places, this may be the wrong place for you. There are nicer places 200 km south of here ( you might consider visiting me after you have travelled through Patagonia).

    I don't drink or smoke, but I'm not against it if you do want to drink or smoke here.
    I don't like marijuana or any other illicit drugs, I'm not interested in knowing if you use them or not, just don't do it while you stay here with me.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities
    How do you benefit? Spanish from a native speaker, the experience of cultural exchange and meeting all the people that I know. I'll show you my native city, and we can see what else I could offer to do so that you have a nice time staying here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hopefully the title is enough, but just in case, I'll say it again, I JUST want to learn languages. I'll be glad if you have any previous knowledge, (don't worry if you’re not familiar with how to teach language), I hope you like studying languages. some help in the house is always good as well, just keeping the house clean is all.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can find nice beds with nice pillows, free WiFi, 24 hours, food, a 41" tv to watch movies on the sofa here. As well as all the usual stuff you’d find in a house. The house isn't very big, nor very beautiful, just a normal house. Don't expect a palace!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You’ll have a lot of free time (I'm very flexible). I work from Monday to Friday all morning.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day (max 20 hours/week)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 515412188827