Join our community of like-minded people and help to build Earthship eco-home in Chaffee County Colorado, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado   Última hora

596 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    90 percent of time it's just myself (keith) and my two dogs. Holly works in Denver and comes up on weekends when she can. Building a Earthship in Chaffee County Colorado. An Earthship is a home built out earthrammed tires that pulls garbage tires out of the dumps and utilizes them to build a home. Doing many things come spring. Gardening, hydroponics, permaculture, organizing, mosaic tiles, cleaning, chicken coop, bottle dome, making art, planting trees, build a greenhouse, making cement and mortar for brick and block, carrying buckets of sand and aggregate, painting, fixing things, stucco, Adobe, digging holes, grouting, digging and making dirt. We need help in every field. Anybody can help, we teach everything you need to know to do all of the tasks. If you like hiking, exploring, nature, we are surrounded by national Forest. If you like reading, we have a huge library. Plenty of board games. We have pizza oven, BBQ, solar oven, propane stove for cooking. It's a work in progress. Town is 20 miles away. We go once a week for supplies. Hot springs and Arkansas river is close by if you got money and transportation. Beaver ponds, rock formations, wildlife are in abundance all around. We are an eco home built our home out of leftovers of construction jobs, habitat for humanity, and what is on the property to build this home. The view is of the Continental divide.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Well give everyone the chance of a simple life, free of peer pressure, an off-grid, back to basics lifestyle. An exchange of peace and love through kindness and respect. 3 meals a day, 7 days a week. No taking food for trips.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for like minded individuals that want to learn about Earthships. Just looking for people that to try a different path than the one in societies box. No skills required. Just want people to want to learn and a willingness to try. I only have internet on my phone. Internet works good through at&t and Verizon.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a futon one room, a blow up mattress in another, a livingroom with couches, library to stay in. Or A tent outside even if you preferred. Food is take turns cooking and cleaning. Food is whatever is in the house. We all shop for whatever one likes, except junk food and soda. Your on your own for that. We cater more towards vegans and vegetarians. We occasionally eat meat but no prime rib and lobster here.

    3 meals a day, 7 days week we all take turns cooking and cleaning up. Commune style cooking and cleaning. We don't supply junk food or sugary soda. Bring you recipes or find some in the hundreds of cookbooks in the library. The kitchen is open from 6am till 9pm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plenty of hiking, exploring, rafting if ya got money, we have bikes if your mechanical inclined. They need work. Plenty of books to read. Secluded area surrounded by National Forest. Plenty of space for meditation, yoga. lgbtq friendly.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 899187562573