Help with community projects on a small northern island of Maldives, Sh. Feevah

Country

Maldivas

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Ali. I was born and grown up in a small island from northern part of Maldives called Vaikaradhoo. I am open minded person who enjoy having meaningful and constructive conversation.

    I strongly believe in people and my passion is to build the local community. I have a small traveling company and currently in the progress of building a production kitchen in the island where we can introduce Maldivian fruits, vegetable and flavors to local and international market in a sustainable way.

    Why i am here? I love traveling, meeting new people and explore the world as much as i can. I have been to 24 beautiful countries so far. I was lucky to do my first workaway for 6 months in Scotland during pandemic. Made many friends and memories. This is a powerful platform where i can meet interesting people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - We offer accommodation and food. [Kitchen is open whenever you want to cook something for yourself]
    - Experience Maldivian island life "slow and laid back".
    - We can teach you Maldivian language "Dhivehi", some food or anything that you may interested which we know about.
    - Making lifetime friend from Maldives. Islanders are very friendly and love to make friends.

    I worked different high class resorts in Maldives for last 12 years and i can share my experience.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am now living in an island in northern part of Maldives called Sh. Feevah. This is one of the wetland in Maldives. Number of people living in the island is around 700. Small but very hardworking and active community. Islanders are depending on agri-farming.

    We are running several volunteer projects for our little community. Our priority for the moment is to find someone who can learn about the land of the island and plants. To research about common deceases of plants happening in the island. Share your suggestions on how to tackle them with local community based on the findings. Below are other areas need help with our volunteer program in general:

    - Land and plant researcher
    - Sustainable agriculture
    - Lagoon and coral researcher [might be located in a different island depends on the project]
    - Weather and climate
    - Basic cooking class
    - Teaching English

    Feel free to contact me if you believe there is something you can do to make a happy and healthy community.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Divehi, Dhivehi, Maldivian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a separate room attached with private bathroom in our house. Living room and kitchen is shared.

    You can enjoy all the meals with us for whatever we cook. Breakfast, Lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Mostly we made Maldivian cuisine and sometime little western food like spaghetti or Macaroni will be available.

    Kitchen is always open for you whenever you wish to cook for yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    One full day and one half day off on weekly basis will be given. You can enjoy suntan on the beach, snorkeling or surfing around the house reef. Even you can do island hopping or diving. Traveling by local ferry is very affordable. Traveling and recreational expenses that does not related to volunteer program will be on your own.

    We will do everything to make your stay most memorable during your project.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 888382614243