Surf&EarthFarm Learn how to build a house out of sustainable material 4 km from the ocean in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

199 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ola We are a family of three Rafa Niko Vaili plus a super cuddeling cat a very shy but lovely doggi (once he knows you) and 13 chickens. Our passion is the sea..when the waves are good we are surfing : )
    We love to work in our garden, forest and to build stuff.
    Projects that are going on right now:
    -natural construction (COB its hard and dirty : ) ...but you learn how to build your own house without machinery..i think thats priceless
    -cob Chicken house
    -forest work (freeing the forest of invasive species like akazia)
    -planting trees
    -emptying a beautiful old taipa/stone ruin
    -veggie garden
    -animal care (chickens / donkeys)
    -maybe tadelakt

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our passion is in natural construction like cob, strawbale, taipa, tadelakt etc.. we would like to share this knowledge with you. Our free time we love to spend on the beach like surfing fishing diving. You will be welcome to join!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to welcome people who are interested to help in the garden and forest. At the moment we are planning on building a cabin in COB (natural building of sand, clay and straw).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In the bottom of our land is a gorgeous caravan waiting for you with an outdoor shower and compost toilet.
    The caravan is equipped with a seperate bedroom, a spacious kitchen (sink, fridge and cooker) as well as a chill area which can be converted into another bed.
    Whenever we are Working we will provide lunch. Breakfast and Dinner would be on you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Their are many beautiful hikes (Rota Vicentina) starting from our doorstep. The ocean is 4 km away where you can easily walk or hitchhike to. 200m from our house is a small busstop that can take you to our town Aljezur or to Lagos.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 887589199663