1 / 3
actualizado  

Learn to live off grid in in Yukon, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 107 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 03/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! my name is Shannon and I live off grid on Little Atlin Lake, about 1 hour from Whitehorse on a large property. We enjoy large dinners together and enjoy the outdoors and projects on the property. So much to explore here. Fishing, hiking, swimming can be done right from the property with White Mountain across the street. I am looking for someone who wants to be immersed in the Lodge life out here and wants to help out with Greenhouse projects, building projects, getting firewood or other tasks. Its a very fun environment with lots of visitors and a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will learn from myself, a long time Yukoner about DIY and building projects, learn english and learn about the area and the Yukon. I am happy to tell travelers about the area and provide a fun opportunity to learn how to live off grid and meet locals. I am happy to teach some basc maintenance skills as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for help with DIY building projects, maintenance, help around the house, cooking, firewood and gardening.

    I do run a business here but helpers won't be working on that part such as any interaction with guests or cleaning/maintenance of those spaces, just personal projects on the property and my house and helping look after my dog. I am looking for someone to help with planting a greenhouse starting in May and into the summer too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodations are a nice room with a lake view in the main Lodge. Access to laundry, shower and some outdoor gear.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers are welcome to take time off to explore the area to see local sights and explore. Equipment can be borrowed for this as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can definitely work remotely here. I do! We only have cell service though so I tether my phone data plan to my laptop and works fairly well. We don't have wifi though.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have lots of room here on the property and a nice open field to park an RV

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 552826397572

Comentarios (6)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Mountain Homestead in Laurentians, Quebec, Canada
Help with childcare in multicultural Montreal, Canada