Co-living in the south of Hungary on a remote property close to Szeged, Hungary

  • 3 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to our page!

    We are a collective of young friends establishing a Co-Living / Co-Working space in the southern region of Hungary.

    Our vision is to provide a welcoming environment for individuals aged 18 to 40 to reside while also having dedicated space and time to pursue their projects. Perhaps you've been living on the road in a van and now seek a more permanent location with amenities like electricity and access to our vegetable garden. Or maybe you're seeking a serene natural setting to write your book or complete your bachelor's thesis, free from the distractions of city life. If you're already a freelancer earning a sustainable income but find urban rents prohibitive, our space offers the opportunity to elevate your projects and earnings to the next level.

    Additionally, individuals interested in tending to our fruit and vegetable gardens or simply seeking relaxation and downtime are equally encouraged to join us.

    Our property spans about 1500 square meters and is nestled in the serene southern region of Hungary, bordered by a natural habitat. It offers a remote setting with the closest village just a 5-minute drive away. Guests can enjoy leisurely walks and unparalleled stargazing opportunities, thanks to the absence of light pollution.

    Due to Covid-related setbacks, our plans for the "farm" were delayed, resulting in the removal of most of our belongings, including furniture and garden tools. However, we're now gearing up to relaunch the project with mostly empty rooms and a fresh perspective.

    We're seeking minimalist-minded individuals who relish the idea of remote living, surrounded by abundant grapes, various fruit trees, and an eagerly awaiting polytunnel. Additionally, we have several barns available for additional projects.

    The main house is in good condition and requires minimal maintenance such as plastering and painting. The spacious double garage, equipped with a large door, is perfect for storing bikes and bicycles. While the side building needs a bit more attention, it's still usable after some cleaning and brushing. This building will serve as a communal workspace, providing each individual with their own desk or creative area.

    The property is divided into three sections by fences with gates, allowing for the parking of caravans or campers on both sides with ample space for a private garden—a particularly advantageous feature for those with dogs.

    With enough space to comfortably accommodate 4 to 8 people, the property offers two main rooms suitable for couples or singles, space for two campers, and room for volunteers to set up tents.

    We're extending an invitation to couples, friends, or individuals who are eager to lend a hand in revitalizing our space. For those considering a longer stay (2 months or more), we offer a special arrangement: help refurbish one of the main rooms with plastering, painting, and sourcing second-hand furniture, and the room is yours for an agreed-upon period.


    The next village with a small supermarket and some other shops is 15minutes by bicycle.
    The next bigger town is Csongrad. 25 min by car.
    Budapest ist 1,5 hours by bus or train and Szeged is a 1 hour bus ride

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Rest your body and soul on a calm house in the middle of the nature. Experience a minimalistic way of living. Gor for long walks in the nature, There is river close by with swans and a lot of wild life animals. The house is located on a natural reserve.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with cooking and cleaning the house.
    Keep the garden clean.
    Taking care of my two dogs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The farm has a main and side house. The main house has to big rooms (perfect for bedrooms) a big kitchen, storage room, a bathroom (not usable) and a big hallway.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can go for nice walks. There is a bus sation with lines to Budapest and Szeged. The next bigger city is Csongrad with a nice river / beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We are having a big property to park. Depending on the size of your motorhome we could host up to three motorhomes at the same time.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    There is a nice and big property with a fence and dogs are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 886897459471

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Embrace a more sustainable life and stay off-grid at my cottage in Kigyos, Hungary
Welcome to join our fun hostel in Budapest, Hungary