Language exchange with kiddos and potential help with some projects in Santa Pola, Alicante, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

140 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    166

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there,

    We are a famility living close to Alicante in a town called Santa Pola. We are Quino, Alex (7) and Gael (6). We are currently looking for a language and intercultural exchange in English preferentially or French. In brief, we are quite creative, active, outdoors and nature keen family so we tend to always be busy doing related things (bike tours, painting, hiking, skating, weird exhibitions wondering, paddle surfing or swiming) but also staying at home watching a good film (normally always OV - even in Japanese :s! as we still found no good add on to our media center) or playing at some games in our retropie emulator.

    Me (Quino) I run several ventures at a time including a consultancy business on human rights related topics and a eco-ethnic social tourism initiative with destinations and activities in the region (not that much lately but I would love to relaunch it a bit). I am not currently looking for help in these areas but if you are interested and I got a project in the pipeline it may be possible.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a stay with a Spanish family in a wonderful area on the top of a mountain with views 2 min away to the Mediterranean sea and a wild beach down the hill.

    For those with the interest and if the chance comes I can show you as well some insihgts into the human rights consultancy business and/or the tourism initiative.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I currently would like someone to help the kids immerse in English (1st) or French (2nd) language and culture from a playful approach ...I am interested only in very self-reliant people taking care of themselves and also helping out with daily chores (similar to a flat mate arrangement). If you are interested in improving your Spanish that can happen when the kids are not around (50% of the time). There are also Spanish classes available in the public library at a very reasonable price.

    In addition and if you are good with GIS, Photosop-illustrator, statistics, or machine learning I would love to sit down and exchange, learn and share...and even maybe collaborate in some projects if there is the chance (day rate included in that case).

    We are also very keen on DIY projects and have always something to do around including paintings, raspberry pi, furniture design, etc., so we would very welcome creative souls around.

    I would never ask for more than 20 hours a week on the kiddos related tasks so you will have plenty of time to discover the region as well.

    I am specially interested in the cultural exchange so on top of receiving someone with the skills and willing to work one of the main aims is to have someone active, open, curious and autonomous.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Catalan: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in Alex and Gael getting used to hear other languages (prefereably English and then French are our priorities). You would speak with them in your language while playing with an active approach based on repetition and correction.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your will have your own independent room. You will use as well your own toilette (shower is common though) and we will all share the kitchen, the garden the dinning room, etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can spare one bike to discover the place on your own (there are plenty of routes nearby including our mountain, wetlands, beaches, etc.). Be aware nearest cities are Alicante and Elche both reachable only by bus or car (but public transportation is not that good though). We live quite close to Alicante international airport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I am a digital worker myself so wifi is good and we can set up an additional working space

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We like animals and would not mind sharing our space with someone bringing its own.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 883161735435