Help me create an ecologically focused, permaculture garden on La Palma, Canaries

Country

España

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a German woman in my early sixties (but young at heart ;-) ) and want to start a new life here on La Palma. I bought a finca with 4500 sqm land/garden and hope to convert it into an ecological permaculture garden to become self-contained - veggie and fruit-wise. Before we start planning, the property has to be cleared from debris. There are overgrown terraces which have been used for growing veggies before. As they have fertile soil I want to revive them. Moreover there are many trees to be planted to use the arid space. I have a deteriorated pen which I want to rebuild and get some hens. Next to my house I have space to build an annex. The plumbing has been made, the walls are built to about 130 cm height. I would like to finish it, to get a tiny but cute studio for workawayers. As for me I am an easy going person, good for a laugh, flexible, reliable, and empathetic. Looking forward to greeting you in my little paradise!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a world travelled woman and always like to meet new people from different backgrounds with whom I want to share my new home. If you like nature you can go walking or hiking with me and I show you the beauty of the island. Besides in Germany I have lived in Florida, Nepal, Tanzania and Dubai so there is lots of to talk about different cultures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need someone helping me with gardening, some general maintenance / household tasks, and building a small studio. I have local professionals doing it. I just want you to lend a helping hand with some tasks. You can learn a lot about different crafts. Should you have experience in special crafts, let me know!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am looking for Spanish Speakers to improve the language. Among other professions I was an English teacher in adult education, so I can teach English and German.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can choose between a bed in the living room or the pavilion a bit further up the hill. You can use the bathroom and kitchen in my house. When you do house sitting, you got the whole house to yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in the south of the island with beautiful sea view. The main village (Los Canarios) of Fuencaliente is 700m down the road where you can find everything. You can go on several walks starting at the house. There is a local bus 100m from the finca where you can travel east (one hour to Santa Cruz, the capital) or west (because of the volcano in Sept. 2021 there is only a dirt road for some kms). Within 15 mins. by car you can reach three beaches. I'd gladly give you a lift when I use the car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    You can bring a friendly, obedient dog who can handle a property without fences.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 784853876166