actualizado  

Gardening and DIY at east side of La Palma, Canary Islands, Spain

  • 42 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, Bruno and Jadi, both originally from Poland, but living in Germany for decades, are embarking on a new project on La Palma the island of our dreams. The goal is to live a largely self-sufficient life. Our new homestead is at an elevation of about 400m and has a magnificent view of the Atlantic and the neighboring islands.

    As the son and great-grandson of gardeners and a Ph.D. in agricultural engineering, we offer a combined vast knowledge about plants, cultivation methods, soil science, and much more. We love sharing our knowledge, participate actively in cultural exchange. A familial atmosphere is inherent to our way of life, which already helped us connecting vastly in La Palmas German and Polish communities as well as with our Spanish neighbors.

    We offer accommodation and meals for free.
    For this, we e expect your help in both, setting up and cultivating our garden and building our house (mainly manual labor). We are happy to share our knowledge about the island with anyone interested and are ready to reveal the most beautiful corners of "la Isla Bonita"

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to share the experiences we have gained through years of living in Poland and Germany with anyone who is interested.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We expect craftsmanship skills and a passion for nature and gardening.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The southeast of La Palma, where we live, is among the green areas of the island. It rains more frequently here than in the west, making our surroundings noticeably greener. We have a small Canarian house that serves as our sleeping quarters, where everyone has their own bed. A kitchen and a bathroom are also available for use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From our location, it's not far to the Cumbre Vieja Nature Park, and the first hiking trails start almost directly behind the house. Playa Salemera is also within reach, and you can reach the capital, Santa Cruz de La Palma, by bus in 30 minutes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 224513133748

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Help on our holistic eco-project in the mountains near Órgiva, Spain
Spanish speaker join our hostel team located in La Palma island, Spain