Construction/ building/ teaching/ architect/ gardening/ marketing help needed in Tonga, South Pacific Island

Country

Tonga

213 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    581

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are Becky And Mahe living on Lifuka Island in Ha'apai, Tonga. We are a Tongan/ British free spirited and fun loving family and looking for different people or possibly a couple to help us get sorted as we are just starting a new tourism related business.
    *We are looking for a builder or someone who is experienced in construction
    *An architect or someone who can help draw some plans for a simple but stylish house or something more on a beautiful deserted beach
    *A computer wizz! Or at least someone who can help me set up a website for our new business and help me with marketing.
    *A keen gardener - We’re hoping to plant some vegetables, put a fence up and plant some flowers.
    *A teacher to follow a western curriculum or at least help out with our 3 daughters Bella 8, Leila 7 and Lili 5. (They also go to the local school so this won’t take up all your time).
    We love people of all nationalities provided you are a happy to embrace the local culture which is very simple and rustic. We are trying to improve the girls skills in reading, writing, maths and science so they can fit into a western school easily should we ever leave Tonga.

    (couple welcome)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn what life is like on a pacific island and learn about the Tongan Polynesian culture. You will live close to or on one of the worlds most beautiful sandy beach's which we love to visit. You can learn to snorkel, fish, cook Tongan food, speak the language and share this beautiful place that we live with all it has to offer. If you're here during the peak season you will have the opportunity to swim with humpback whales which can be seen from the beaches all around the island!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people with a variety or at least 1 of the following skills...
    A carpenter/ plumber/ builder.
    An architect or someone who can draw house/ building plans (think beach hut/house).
    Someone with experience of boats who can help sanding and repainting our boat.
    A keen gardener to get a vege garden started, put up a fence and plant some pretty things!
    A computer wizz or someone who can set up a website and help us with marketing.
    A qualified teacher to help educate our children following a syllabus probably from the UK (mainly English, maths and science). Aside from the basic academic teaching we want our children to be educated spiritually and this could include something like swimming, meditation, a martial art, yoga, or anything that would enhance their well being. We are very open minded with this but we believe that spiritual development is important. Our oldest daughter is 9 we also have a 7 and 6 year old. 
    We can provide accommodation and meals and will share cooking and washing up duties. Unless you want to cook your own food and we can provide a small allowance.
    We would also be interested in someone who speaks Tongan although this is not at all necessary or expected. 
    As it is a remote island and there are is a variety of help we need help with we feel that this position may be suited to a couple. It is a fantastic opportunity for the right person/ people. 

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending which island you are staying on a small private house with a shared bathroom in a house next door (with the family) or a tent on a remote island paradise with no roads, power or village.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off can be spent walking around the island, swimming in tropical blue waters, snorkelling, reading a book, meeting the locals, going to a cafe or bar, going to church, drinking Kava, diving, paddle boarding, kayaking, exploring neighbouring islands, etc.
    From July- October you get humpback whales which come to the warmer waters of Tonga to breed and give birth. It is one of the few places in the world where you can actually swim with these majestic animals and it is an absolute privilege to do this. My husband and I are a skipper and a guide for this activity so we would hope to be able to take you out!
    Unfortunately due to the remoteness of the location it is difficult to get a variety of food here so we prefer people who don't have special dietary requirements.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 5 hours/5 days with 2 days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 478441989962