Learn more about horse care and riding in Osório, South Brazil



98 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    Hello, workawayers!

    We are a Arabian Horse Stud in south Brazil, in Osorio, a city near the capital Porto Alegre and the beach. It’s a family farm, we want to share with different people from all over the world the passion that moves us: the arabian horse. Since 1987, we are comitted to breed arabian horses for saddle, to compete in endurance, barrel race, team penning, rope etc. We are proud to have the best horses in such competitions for many years, this is the home of the eight-times-national-champion FHJ GALLACIA and the best horse of 120km young rider FEI 2010 FHJ JERRY. With a history like that, we are seeking to have volunteers to stay with us and learn more about the arabian breed, horse riding, maintance work of the farm, gardening, help with the cows and horse care with our team: a horse trainer and two “gaúchos” cowboys that takes care of the free horses and cows. Plus you can stay in our ecologic and beautiful farm, with a lot of other animails such like: cows, ducks, sheeps, dogs, peacoks and more, sharing beatiful moments with us!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The life in the country is very unique and beautiful. Our goal is to share all the knowledge among the art of creating horses; farm care and natural experiences. Also is a opportunity for the workawayer to rediscover himself/herself learning new skills and really enjoying the moments shared with us by the universe.

    As a volunteer here, you will be able to learn more about the oldest horse bred in a farm who has near 300 arabian horses . You can improve your equitation riding some of them and learn how to care properly, helping professionals who can teach you all about the rotine in the countryside. Also, we have a competition team who can share with you all their experience with arabian horses... One of the owners, Raquel Jacovas, was three-times-national-champion in barrel race and also the champ of the South American Cup of endurance and she can share all her knowledge with you at the weekends.

  • Ayuda


    We are seeking volunteers to help with the horses’ rotine and maintenance work. This includes activities such like: clean the stables, feed the horses, exercise the horses, horse riding, repare fences...

    During the week, you will stay with our staff. As owners, we come by the weekends to interact with you, but you can talk with me(Raquel) anytime you want by WhatsApp. Also, I am fluent in English, but our staff speak Portuguese or Spanish only. For this reason, we recommend to the volunteers to come if they speak basic Portuguese or Spanish, but if you can speak better in English I can chat with you anytime to explain something better than our staff. Also I am available to teach you Portuguese if it pleases you :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a separate accommodation for the workawayers, with two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and a bathroom with hot water. Feel yourself at home! Also you can use the commom areas, that includes: a swimming pool, a area for barbecue and relaxing areas with seats outside to observe the nature. The meals are prepared by you in the volunteers accommodation, but you are free to help our staff to prepare the food and join them during the meals. You can also pick by yourself some of the fruits and vegetables in our garden. In the weekends we love to talk and share experiences, so we can chat and prepare meals together in our main house, sharing experiences from both sides!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off, you can enjoy some of the relaxing activities we offer here: fishing, horse riding lessons in our school without paying and canoeing. Also, the beaches are really close so you can go there to have some fun staying the day or going to the most trendy parties at night. In Osorio, the city we are near, is the largest wind farm in South American and “Morro da Borússia”, a hill with one of the best views, restaurants and waterfalls.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have WiFi connection, it’s a sattelital from HughesNet that is available for the volunteers :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space that you can park your van and also a beautiful view from our stud and the nature around here.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept workawayers with pets but we have our own pets as well, just a notice for those that aren’t too sociable ;)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Guest house near the pool and some common areas
Swimming pool
You will see some of the most beautiful sunsets here!
The main house and a the biggest “Figueira“ your have ever seen!
A foal by BHASKAR NA, a soon of the legend *El Shaklan
Our trainer Edson and our students Manu, Melissa and Ana
Raquel and FHJ Miró swimming in the river
Our main stable
Our main stable
Our mares galloping in the fields
One of our stallions FHJ Pompeu

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872553841833