Experience real local family life and help us practice English and other languages in Cayambe, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    910

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 38 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Cayambe and Ecuador is waiting for you!
    Our family consists of 4 members: Juan, Kris, Matias and our beloved Samantha. All of them young and eager to meet people from overseas. The family has a small company of IT and Internet where Juan and Kris repair computers, laptops, printer and screens.

    Juan is an athlete, enthusiastic, risk-taker, but also a relaxed and loving father.
    Kris is kind, caring, and manages the economy of the family and the business as well.
    Matias is a cool child, 11 years old, who enjoys playing all day, meet new people and share everything with them.
    Samantha is the treasure of the family as she is only 5 years old but really quiet.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The traveller will be able to practice and learn Spanish. Also, he/she can travel to wonderful natural places that are close to the city such as "El Nevado Cayambe", ''The middle of the world'', Otavalo, Cotacachi and Ibarra.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All the family is looking to practice our English or learn any other language. Sometimes, if you want you can cook some meals for the family to share your culture. In addition, Juan is in charge of installing internet in rural areas, you can go with him and enjoy the beautiful landscapes that Cayambe offers. Also, if you want you can help the family by promoting its products and services online in social networks or if you are interested in technics you can help in the IT shop.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The traveler will have a bed in a shared room. He/she can use a shared bathroom of the family too. There is also WIFI and a kitchen in case you want to show your magical culinary skills :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The traveler will have the opportunity to live with a real Ecuadorian family, stay in a wonderful small city and enjoy many interesting activities with the family. The house is located close to many touristic places. Eg: 30 min of Otavalo where you can see the most fine artistic handicrafts of Indigenous people, take a bath in the waterfalls of Peguche, or hiking the volcano Cayambe with its highest point at 5,790 m above the sea level.
    This young family meets to have breakfast, dinner and lunch together. You can have the opportunity to share the daily activities with our children as well. Also, Juan enjoys eating only the best food without breaking his wallet so you can eat in small but excellent places. Further, he can show you the best places to party, dance and meet new people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 865787255732