Help this large English cycling-mad family with home improvements in vibrant Vannes, France

Country

Francia

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a vibrant English family of 7 who have lived in France for 11 years so have 5 bi-lingual children ranging from 18-7 years. Ian is a writer and editor and I am a teacher of English, formerly a music therapist. We moved to France for the cycling ! Our 5 children and Ian all cycle and it is our passion - road, cycle-cross, VTT, track.... so our weekends are often participating in races around Brittany. Music is also a big passion with children learning instruments and myself being a musician/pianist. Our house is busy but productive and is a hive of activity at meal times and much quieter during school hours ! We have thrown ourselves into French culture as a family primarily through sport such as cycling.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love the new area that we now live in, having moved to a town 10 minutes from Vannes just a year ago. Vannes offers diverse culture, and is a great place to sample French life. At the end of our road is a bus stop which allows total independence to jump on a bus and get into Vannes and all the surrounding towns on an impressive bus route. I think our life offers a good balance of French culture and activities whilst still remaining close to the quieter countryside. It is this reason that we moved here - to allow our children the freedom to hop on a bus into the lovely town of Vannes and jump on a bike or run into the forest across from our house. If you are looking to be independent with free time and have access to regular public transport, I think we can offer a good solution.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help with the painting of the outside of our house. We moved a year ago and are struggling to find the time to do this.

    Painting the exterior of our house. This is outside work in the garden. We hope to get it prepped and ready for painting prior to a workaday staying.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A modern single room on the ground floor which has a single bed, desk, wardrobe, washbasin and separate toilet. Patio doors leading out to the garden. We can offer private use of the ground floor bathroom which has a shower and bath and another washbasin. The family use the upstairs bathroom for showers. Breakfast is done in stages on school days with early risers for buses to college, and slightly later risers for primary school ! Therefore it is helping yourself to cereal, fresh bread etc. Lunch is often a sandwich style affair as we tend to make the most of quieter times during school hours to work. And tea-time is often everyone together talking about the day but sometimes one or two missing if there are various training sessions.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Vannes via the excellent bus routes is 3 euros return and a 10 minute journey. The nearest beaches and neighbouring towns that surround Vannes can be accessed via the bus network too. We can offer an old bike to jump on for cycling into our town which has a couple of cafes as well as the usual facilities. The forest and good quiet lanes to walk round are on the doorstep. Vannes has a train station that can take you further afield.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    As a family of 7 we use technology all the time and work online. We seem to have enough wifi here to enable this but perhaps this would not be sufficient if someone was regularly needing to download huge packages. However for editing and teaching online plus general use of social media we have not found any issues.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Somewhere to park a camper van or motorhome should not be a problem. We do not have electric hook ups outside as you might find on a camp site, obviously electricity in the house !

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can't accept pets in the house but would see no problem to well behaved dogs staying if the workaday was providing their own camper van accommodation. With children we would require the owner to clear up fully after their dog. We would ask for a family friendly dog too as we are a large family and would not want to frighten a dog outside with the general noise from a busy family !

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 865346959925