Help us with some outdoor projects in Tarome, QLD, Australia

  • 6 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a recently retired couple who live on 100 acres of bushland set in the beautiful Scenic Rim of Queensland. Our property is nestled in the shadow of the Great Dividing Range 1.5 hours from Brisbane and the Gold Coast. Most of the property is typical of the Australian bush with abundant wildlife. We have a running creek that borders the back of the property and magnificent views of both the Range and the Fassifern Valley. We have 3 Alpacas 2 goats and a few chickens as well as a very friendly little dog named Tilly who loves to play ball.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have incredible views from our deck so spend a lot of time living outside, cooking and relaxing. We will often sit around a campfire and enjoy the stars and night sky. It is a totally different lifestyle to living in the city, so more relaxed. We call it our little slice of heaven and we love sharing it with visitors. We are interested in learning of other's culture and customs and look forward to sharing the way we live with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help getting our wild gardens under control - weeding, pruning, clearing and then mulching and planting. They are all well established gardens that need a bit of TLC so just a willingness to work and reasonable level of fitness is required. Work exchange would be 4 to 5 hours daily for 5 out of 7 days. We could do with a bit of general help and maintenance around the house, so there are a variety of tasks that you could choose to help with.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accommodation would be a 2 bedroomed (1 queen and 3 singles) self contained annex that is attached to the main house by a deck. Your own transport would be an advantage but not necessary as we are 15 mins from the nearest shop and 30 mins from the township of Boonah. We will supply food for self catering for breakfast and lunch and we would eat dinner together. This will allow you to control how your day will work. You would be expected to keep your unit clean and tidy. We are a non smoking household so no smoking please.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to do in the district from farm gate tours, brewery, camel farm, a choice of 3 dams to visit and several National Parks within easy distance. You will find it hard choosing what to do and where to go next. The Stanthorpe wineries are an easy 2 hour drive, and the Gold Coast Theme parks only 1.5 hours. All of June in this area is devoted to Eat Local Week with open farmgates, festivals , markets and activities, so it is a great time to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 864564362658

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Farm of rolling green hills on the edge of the artsy village of Fish Creek, Australia
Help with childminding in St Kilda, VIC, Australia