Come and join our family in Otago, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/02/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a young family with two small children, a dog and a cat. We're hardworking and loving and really love the cultural exchange this platform provides.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're a great family to stay with- really down to earth, kind, and generous. You'll get heaps of garden experience, language immersion, and so much more.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're searching for a kind, honest, and energetic duo- friends or couple, at least the age of 21. STARTING IMMEDIATELY.

    We're looking for non-smokers, who have experience with children and animals. Ideally, you'd be keen to cook, garden (pruning, weeding, planting, etc.), do housework, light building/construction, painting, and other various DIY projects around our 100+ year old property, in exchange for your own warm, private accommodation in a separate cottage, as well as good conversation, food for breakfast and dinner, endless toddler and pet entertainment, and access to our bicycles and kayak for your day adventures.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Anything!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private, self-contained accommodation in a separate dwelling. You have your own bed, bathroom with shower, kitchenette, deck, etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    -We are located in the heart of Portobello, with just a two minute walk to a well-stocked store, restaurants, cafes, bar, museum, etc.
    -Gorgeous views of the water, hills, and playground
    -Short drive to all the beaches, penguins, seals, sea lions, Albatross Colony, walking/hiking trails
    -Local bus service
    -Unlimited wifi
    -Use of bicycles, kayak and fishing rods

    Local bus service provides regular transportation to and from Dunedin City, and much is within walking distance from our cottage, but having your own transportation is necessary, as we hope you take advantage of all the glorious sites the Peninsula has to offer, most of which is free!

    Non-smokers and drinkers (at least not while you're on our property), as we're a family with two young children in a quiet, peaceful community.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 519679777366