Co-create with us a center for sustainable practices & wellbeing in Eastern Macedonia

Country

Macedonia

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1258

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple Simona and Borche (both from Macedonia) who is working on the creation of a center for developing ideas and projects about permaculture, community living, sustainability and eco-villages.
    The future center is located in a village called Star Istevnik. The village is 15 km away from the town Delchevo and 15km from the town Berovo, but belongs to the municipality of Delchevo. The village is almost abandoned, it has arround 20 people left. Most of them are elders, who don't speak or understand English, only Macedonian, Serbo-Croatian and Bulgarian. More info on how to reach us, we can provide later on during chat or a call conference.

    We have a small property with an old house which is built only with natural materials (clay, straw, wood, lime, stone) in which we have made many improvements in the interior.
    So far, since we started working on this idea, we have been giving everything from our selves, mostly the two of us and with the help of some friends and volunteers (great thanks to them), to make the house livable and comfortable and set the minimum conditions of a normal rural household.
    Until now we have set 3 sleeping rooms, 1 kitchen, living area and a dry compost toilet which is part of the house.
    For the spring and summer period 2021, ideally we want to continue with building showers and toilettes with an appropriate system for the waste water and stuff. Also, we want to remake the facade of the house (again with clay and straw and maybe we'll experiment with adding lime).
    Parallel projects are upgrades in gardening and improving the look and functionality of the yard.
    *One important project, as well, will be inventing a solution for the lack of water during the summer season.

    One of the goals is to make this place to be self sufficient and zero waste.

    About us:

    Simona (25) is partially working as a translator and writing projects. She is caring and open minded. Healing properties of plants and herbs are her interest. She has level 1 in Reiki, likes to explore and try different well-being practices.
    She likes to make macrame in her leisure time, enjoys walks in nature, enjoys good quality conversations with people, likes to travel and explore new places, but needs to spend some time alone for recharging as well...
    Borche (29) is the guy with the ideas, the PR manager :) He is also open minded and friendly. He loves to be around people. He also likes to travel, to daydream and observe. On the other hand, he is experienced in gardening and building with natural materials. Now he is employed and will try to balance between the work and his actual desires of the heart, which is this life-long project of ours.
    The both of us have been part of many youth exchanges, training courses and EVS trough the Erasmus+ program. This means that we are comfortable with an international environment and we have experience in work with people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    -As volunteers in this initiative you will have the chance to experience the Macedonian culture and traditions.
    -You will have the opportunity to test yourself if you are able to live and share with other unfamiliar people as a community, as a family. You have this opportunity to be more humble in your wishes and try to live sustainable lifestyle.
    -You'll be able to learn the traditional methods that has been used in agriculture, but also try new ones and experiment in gardening.
    -To learn a bit of the Macedonian language.
    -To enjoy the peace and quiet in the village.
    -To enjoy the benefits from the clean water and air.
    -To be 24/7 connected with nature.
    -To do arts and designs for the esthetics of the place.
    -To meet other international volunteers (if we have them around).
    -To explore and discover more about yourself.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    So, as the house is built only with natural materials such as clay, straw, sand and wood, If you have skills and experience with work like this it will be excellent, if not, it is not a problem, it's enough to be motivated and willing to learn.
    *Mainly we will work 5-6 hours a day, but the schedule depends much on the weather conditions. We like the people to feel free and enjoy, but also to give their support for the project. We all have lazy days, but when there's work to be done we expect you to have the common sense and participate in the activities.
    *Cooking and planning of meals is always a great help, so if you have cooking skills, you can join in the kitchen.
    *If you are practicing some wellbeing techniques and you want to share them with us, we would like to learn :)
    *Since the cultural life in Delchevo is in stagnation and is lacking diversity, If you feel like to organize workshops and events downtown to raise up the spirit of the cultural life, we would be happy to support it, but that depends on your motivation.
    *We like to go with the flow, so most of the activities will be coming day by day, there are things that can not be planned.
    It's always good to have less expectations and let yourself be surprised. Also, try to fit in the daily flow.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Macedonian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    -Shared rooms in the house and tents. We have 2 bedrooms with 3 beds in each. Everything depends in which period you will come.
    -The food depends on the season. We are orienting with the nature. We tend to eat the food from the garden we've produced, but if this resource is not available, we buy from the local green market. We'll be collecting forest fruits and mushrooms. Sometimes we help in our neighbor's farm and in exchange we get milk and cheese. Since this project is not funded yet by any grant and so far we are all volunteers, we will have a jar for donations for the food. We share everything we have, but if this is not enough, feel free to support the kitchen jar for the things we can not grow :)
    -There is a dry compost toilette as part of the house, there's another outside toilette and an improvised shower for now.

    *So far, we have been giving all of our time, energy, finances, will and soul for this place. We kindly expect that you are aware of this and treat everything that's here with attention and respect.
    All the damage done by you, should be covered accordingly!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can explore the area. Also you can go on a trip inside the country to see some other nice places.
    About the transport: To go to the town you can go with us by car or hitchhike. It's only 15km.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 864114699365