Live, breathe the forest life, help build a network of mountain bike trails & renovate an awesome house! Quebec - Canada

Country

Canadá

169 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    168

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a self taught software engineer/inventor. I work as little as possible ;). I recently bought this huge piece of land with a house and am still trying to get organized. My ultimate goal is to build an extensive network of hiking/mountain biking trails on it, and set up a nice access to the river to swim in. I'd also like to do some landscaping work; but the reality is that I need help, it's just way to big.

    I used to live in montreal, but now I live in the forest. There are no visible neighboors and even from the balcony where you can enjoy a view of the valley you can't see a single house. It is very quiet here; I moved here to heal from complex ptsd. I meditate a lot, many hours every day; my philosophy/vision of life is closest to tantra. This place is absolutely amazing, if you need a rest from responsibilities or to get away from stress.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you want to learn french, meditation, anything about tantra (not the sex obsessed one, the real one), Osho, Reiki, Cranio Sacral therapy, hypnotherapy, also enjoy the space and serenity here to develop your art project is possible. It's incredibly quiet and resourcing to spend time here; you can think of it as a meditation retreat!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi I wasn't around much this summer (2019, dealing with cPTSD). I'm back tho so don't mind my reply rate I will be much more diligent in the future!!

    I am looking for volunteers for october and november to do some housekeeping chores and landscaping work as well. I would need help with the housework, some renovation as well as building and maintaining mountain bike/hiking trails, helping with the landscaping, cutting firewood for winter, and defining an access to the river (for our swimming pleasure) at the other end of my piece of land!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You get a private room, for one person or a couple. There are 4 rooms in the house, 3 are free. The house is big, on three stories, smack in the middle of the forest; built on a cliff with an awesome view in a hillside and in the middle of 110 acres of land. Each room has a very comfortable double bed, mattresses are relatively firm and new.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are numerous nature attractions nearby; the Parc du Mont Tremblant is 10 minute drive away, Mont Tremblant ski area, golf courses, mountain bike trails, hiking trails and numerous lakes; there is a waterfall to swim at 2 minutes drive away on the same river that crosses my land, you'll be able to mountain bike, enjoy the silence, make bonfires at night, sleep under the stars if you want, there is also the possibility to bring and work on an art project.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    dogs mostly :p, i'm allergic to cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 616314573269