Well-being project support, organic veggie gardening and country living in rural Australia

Country

Australia

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    916

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Trish, and I live in the beautiful bega valley on the south coast of New South Wales. We are part of a beautiful community that is 15 minutes from the coast.

    Are you looking to be part of a well-being project? Or do you love gardening and sustainable living?

    Help with my Project:
    I believe in the power connection has to improve our health and well-being. I am currently working on a number of projects that working to do that. If you have IT, marketing, admin, artistic, graphic design, sound production or other skills like that and would like to be part of a project around communication and mindset, I would love to have you be part of it.

    Help around my property:
    I am a single mum of two girls with a garden and dreams for it bigger that I can do on my own. I use organic and permaculture principles to grow food for the family with plans to extent the food production further into the property. There is also building (renovation) work, house work and other jobs around the place. Happy to co-create sustainable projects based on your interested and skills, ie. outside bathroom, grey water system, small orchard etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In working away with me, you can learn about living in country Australia. We are happy to assist you with your english.

    Depending on the area you with to work in, I will happily share my knowledge and skills in each of the areas with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on your skillset and interested one or a mix of the following is what I am looking for...

    For the well-being projects
    If you have administrational, IT, graphic design, to other business related skills, there is plenty of work in these areas.

    Around the house
    I have a lovely organic veggie garden the is always in need of work. I have plans to build more garden bed and espalier orchard. All of which I need help with. From propagation, to harvesting to maintenance. There is also general yard jobs such as mowing to do.

    If cooking is your thing. I would love to have someone that helped out with cooking. Also house cleaning is super welcome too.

    I have two girls (aged 6&7) that I could do with some help with from time to time and a puppy that likes walks.

    A had a number of building and renovation projects on the go that need practical skills.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Thai: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment we have a camping set-up in canvas tents with comfortable beds.

    Shared bathroom and kitchen with our main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in Bega with my two girls and a two dogs. We are a happy crew with a love of our garden and dancing about or having adventures to the coast. I am a single mum and my kids are with me 2/3s of the time.

    I also work from home both in my job as a uni lecturer and in running my own online business as a mindset coach and communication consultant.

    Bega is in the Far south coast of NSW and it is a smallish rural town. There are amazing beaches along the coast here which is 15 minutes away. Bega itself has both a farming based industry as well as an alternative crowd.

    Living with us would be a balance of being in company with us and with time for you too. I enjoy people being around and also value time to myself and my family. You have your own cabin and in the evenings and on the weekends we like to have the main house to ourselves.

    To live with us you will need to be courteous and as there are children around, we are a swearing free zone.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 148811751749