1 / 4

House-sitting in a lovely Wiltshire village, UK

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A retired lawyer with partner looking for house sitters and a chance to learn the English language and the history of the UK.

    We live in a beautiful area of Wiltshire in the south west of England. I am living with my male partner 🏳️‍🌈 We are two retired professional people, I was a lawyer and my partner was a pilot and still passionate about aviation.

    We are both very relaxed people, enjoying walks in the countryside, travel, meeting new people and interested in the arts.

    We have been renovating our farmhouse over the last three years and have recently finished converting our garage into a studio.

    The house is in a very rural part of Wiltshire and close to the Roman city of Bath (20 minutes by car) and also the trendy market town of Frome (voted one of the most desirable places to live in the UK).

    There is a train station and bus service in our village.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The house sitter can visit all the wonderful sights in Wiltshire and farther afield if they wish to travel and as a result, they can learn from their experience

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a house sitter to come and house sit for us in a lovely Wiltshire village.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private accommodation consisting of a large bedroom and separate bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The accommodation will be a large bedroom with separate bathroom.

    Our Wiltshire village is located close to the Westbury White Horse and has excellent transport links. This is a lovely part of southern England and a good base to travel.

    From this mainline railway station, many destinations can be easily reached. Bath is only 20 minutes away, Bristol 45 minutes, Cardiff 1 hour 40 minutes and London in just 1 hour 15 minutes to London Paddington direct. Weymouth on the South coast can also be easily reached.

    Close to us is Bath, Bristol, Bradford-on-Avon, Frome, Lacock, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Avebury, Longleat and other surrounding areas.

    If you have any questions or anything we can help you with, please send us a message!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 862479929939

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




General help at our non-profit campsite in Sussex near Brighton, UK
Help to look after my dogs in Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, UK