Help create my garden and small holding near Cork City, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/04/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    2020 mid May June July August mid September. I am an individual living near Cork City (18 kms also near Blarney) I have recently built a house and I am looking for help with creating the garden/small holding. This is physical help. Digging holes for plants. I want some help building some garden buildings and restoring old walls,making concrete. Someone with building or carpentry experience would be great. (not essential)The house is on a river so I want help with building a small boat house. I am also looking at building a chicken coop this year. You must like dogs. I have bikes and a canoe. You should be good humoured and willing to work on your own initiative. I am only looking for one or two people at the moment. 2020 mid May June July August mid September.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can improve their English. They will learn practical building and gardening skills. They will see another culture. They will improve their fitness through physical work.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like someone who is able to help in the garden or who is able help in building or carpentry. Someone who is able to do physical tasks & has DIY skills. People who are good humoured and able to work on their own initiative. I am not a vegetarian or vegan. You must like dogs (family pets).
    I am only looking for one or two people at the moment.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante
    Italian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have accommodation in the house. You will share with other volunteers, if there is more than one person here.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am willing to help with English language study if required. You must be good humored and willing to engage.

    Some sights that are around locally:
    Blarney Castle, Blarney. This is a famous and picturesque castle nestled within the comfortable settings of Blarney village. Known for its beautiful gardens and historic value, this sight attracts visitors throughout the year.

    Barryscourt Castle. On the way to Cobh, just before Fota. Historic restored Norman Castle and seat of the famous Barry Family. Guided tours available. There is a nice cafe adjacent and a heritage orchard with an example of every type of Irish Apple Tree.

    Cobh, Formerly known as Queenstown. This was the port for Cork in the age of the great ocean liners, and still sees the occasional cruise ship. Cobh also boasts an interesting heritage centre about the Titanic & Lusitania ships.

    Fota Wildlife Park and Arboretum , set on an island in Cork harbour and reached by road or the Cobh suburban train.

    West Cork Beautiful rolling hills and green countryside, the Ireland from the postcards. Many picturesque towns to stop and eat or sleep, like Clonakilty, Skibbereen and Bandon.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day. Days off during the week I'm May, June & September, Work Sat and Sunday. July August work during the week off weekends.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 857122267225