Help at an equestrian centre in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

136 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Nidia and Alicja (36 and 31 years old, portuguese and polish) running a equestrian centre and the 1 acre permaculture farm in Algarve, Portugal. We have horses, dogs, cats, geese, chickens, ducks, a donkey, an organic garden.
    We use solar energy (available on night); there is not mains water, so is fondamental to save it (there is not a whashin machine but a beautiful hand washing place behind the house). We are relaxed but busy.
    The farm is quite isolated in a open, beautiful landscape 2km away from the coast and from the village: wind, silence, wildlife (swallaws nesting inside the house).

    We need volunteers essential to clean up horses' dung.
    We DON'T PROVIDE ANY FOOD but only ask to work 3 hours per day, 5 days a week.
    We are flexible about the daily work's hours, but we need volunteer's availability to stay in the farm and take care of the animals if you need to stay out for the night or for more days.

    since we have not internet in the farm, we sometimes take some days to check the mails, so please, be patient!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    live with animals is always a great source of knowledge, they can teach everything we need to be happy!
    We can teach how to take care of horses in a daily life, how fix structures with no tools, portuguese and polish languages, some typical dishes from our countries...and everything else we can offer of our skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The most of the help we need is:

    - gardening (water it almost everyday in the summer)
    - animals' care (feed 2 times a day, give water ecc)
    - collect dung around
    - clean the boxes of the horses
    - take care of the farm if we are out.

    more but not essential:
    - finish to build up a compost toilet
    - build up a wood box for the saddlery and harness
    - fix structures that horses enjoy to destroy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Polish: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 caravans: one with double bed and the other with a double and a single bed. this area is in the opposite part from the house, so you will enjoy almost total privacy. there is a compost toilet, a kitchen and a warm shower.

    we don't provide food (we sorry, but it too expensive for us), but we can use our car to shopping end bring you around when is possible. We would like to provide a great experience and let you free time to enjoy the holidays.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteer can surf, walk in the nature, go to the village (for internet and shops) pet the 10 dogs and go walking with them, visit interesting places here around, swim in the lake, pet the horses, relax as they prefere..

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 841617464188